We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia
Trip.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
311
290
91
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
290
91
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy roundabout evening entertainment swimming pool town centre towels provided single room family room no lift bar meals buffet style main road full english small gym family holiday porridge plenty of hot water sun terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, very clean and lots of facilities. We enjoyed staying in this hotel for our first family trip on the island.. Staff here are so lovely, kind, professional and friendly esply Sarah and Rommel ( restaurant) Jenny and Mary in housekeeping.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G6564BDmarilyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

We stayed for a week half board. Rooms were basic but very clean and spacious. The food was really good with plenty of choice for the evening meal, menus changed nightly. The staff are amazing and are extremely helpful. There are a lot of stairs to some of the rooms however this was not an issue for us as we had one of the rooms on the first floor. Good location, 15 minute walk to the centre. There is a bus stop 2 minutes from the hotel and the buses at very regular. Would highly recommend and would definitely return if we visit Jersey again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karrens2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Thank you for booking your half board stay. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the quality and variety of catering in our restaurant and found us to be a great hotel. Our team of staff are very appreciative of your feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The rooms are a little dated but extremely clean and spacious . We were half board and there was plenty of choice on the menu for evening meal which changed nightly. The staff were all amazing and nothing was any trouble. There were a lot of stairs to some of the rooms however this was not an issue for us as we had a room on the first floor. It is a 15 minute walk into the town but there is a bus stop 2 minutes down the road and the buses are very regular. We could not fault the hotel at all. Would highly recommend and would definitely return if we visit Jersey again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trek30497875480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

We are so pleased you felt you could not fault our hotel and that you would definitely recommend us. It is wonderful you enjoyed your first stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future to our Norfolk Lodge Hotel should you return to Jersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022

First visit would return. Could not fault the staff especially the restaurant staff. Extremely friendly and helpful always smiling. Good choice of courses at dinner desserts especially good. Hotel is dated but cleanliness is excellent. Stayed in a single room plenty of room bathroom clean and well stocked.
Hotel is a short walk into town so convenient can get two local buses to and from town

Room tip: Lower rooms at the back
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

It is lovely that you report you would return following your initial stay with us. Our team here at the hotel are so delighted with your thoughtful comments. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on some future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022

Basic 3 star but very clean. Food really good with an excellent choice. Staff always pleasant and helpful. A lot of stairs and a good walk from St Helier but there are local buses. I requested a fan in my room and one was promptly provided. My room had a shower over the bath (water constantly hot) but I believe there are rooms with walk in showers.

Room tip: I requested a quiet room and had one that was in the side of the hotel so it was reasonable quiet apart from traffic noise.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sontab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for your 5/5 review score. We are delighted you found us to be clean and with pleasant and helpful staff. This is our aim at the Norfolk Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews