We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
317
290
91
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
317
290
91
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy roundabout evening entertainment swimming pool town centre towels provided single room family room no lift buffet style bar meals main road full english small gym family holiday friendly hotel porridge plenty of hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The rooms are a little dated but extremely clean and spacious . We were half board and there was plenty of choice on the menu for evening meal which changed nightly. The staff were all amazing and nothing was any trouble. There were a lot of stairs to some of the rooms however this was not an issue for us as we had a room on the first floor. It is a 15 minute walk into the town but there is a bus stop 2 minutes down the road and the buses are very regular. We could not fault the hotel at all. Would highly recommend and would definitely return if we visit Jersey again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trek30497875480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

We are so pleased you felt you could not fault our hotel and that you would definitely recommend us. It is wonderful you enjoyed your first stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future to our Norfolk Lodge Hotel should you return to Jersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022

First visit would return. Could not fault the staff especially the restaurant staff. Extremely friendly and helpful always smiling. Good choice of courses at dinner desserts especially good. Hotel is dated but cleanliness is excellent. Stayed in a single room plenty of room bathroom clean and well stocked.
Hotel is a short walk into town so convenient can get two local buses to and from town

Room tip: Lower rooms at the back
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

It is lovely that you report you would return following your initial stay with us. Our team here at the hotel are so delighted with your thoughtful comments. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on some future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022

Basic 3 star but very clean. Food really good with an excellent choice. Staff always pleasant and helpful. A lot of stairs and a good walk from St Helier but there are local buses. I requested a fan in my room and one was promptly provided. My room had a shower over the bath (water constantly hot) but I believe there are rooms with walk in showers.

Room tip: I requested a quiet room and had one that was in the side of the hotel so it was reasonable quiet apart from traffic noise.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sontab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for your 5/5 review score. We are delighted you found us to be clean and with pleasant and helpful staff. This is our aim at the Norfolk Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022

The staff are fantastic and the cleanliness is superb. The dining is good and their is ample choice. Be aware that several rooms have floors that have loose boards so our recommendation is to go for an upper level. The location is good and it is not that far to walk into town. Two bus routes serve the hotel. The bar is well stocked and the prices are not excessive. Yes the decor is dated but look beyond that.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brisca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Your comments are valued and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are a traditional hotel on a landmark site in St. Helier with a large car park, indoor leisure facilities and sizable public lounges and terraces. It is our aim to keep our bar prices reasonable. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Don't stay at this hotel it's so overcharged for £180
Per night
One of my main concerns is lack of maintenance There is no lift at this hotel So when we arrived we had to carry our bags up 3 flight of
stairs
When we got to the top the fire door which was very
had no spring to it as it very broken so this meant the
door made an extremely
loud banging noise Which one's we got into our room
meant all we could hear
was that
So we asked if we could be moved
So we were moved to another room which looks like it's not been decorated since the 90s
You will need earplugs because all you can hear our the other people in their rooms talking and moving around

Room tip: Not stay here not worth the money
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 895frang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Manager Jersey, General Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy aspects of your stay and that you feel noise from fellow guests and a fire door closing disturbed you. We are a long-standing family business and customer feedback is important to us.

All fire doors and closure mechanisms work as required and are specified in keeping with our Fire Certificate. They are required to shut correctly and hence the firm spring mechanism. Maintenance issues will always arise and will be attended to in an efficient manner.

Regarding lifts, an Otis passenger lift serves our main purpose built six storey northern accommodation wing. A passenger lift is not present in the lower rise smaller southern wing of the hotel where you stayed initially and bedrooms served by a lift may readily be requested at time of booking should this be a concern for future bookers. Should steps be a major concern then our sister Monterey Hotel nearby may be another option. It is fully purpose built and avoids any steps.

Our Norfolk Lodge Hotel is traditional in style and is a larger mid-range AA three Star hotel, maintained to a good standard. We have a long standing directly employed maintenance team and workshops at the Norfolk Lodge.

We hope this response is informative and are pleased that we were able to move you within the hotel during your stay when we became aware of your feelings and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews