We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
399
137
42
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
137
42
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtesy bus hot tub west hill the gardens and pool area evening entertainment garden furniture hotel bus family run hotel hotel owners restaurant manager nothing is too much trouble family holiday this lovely hotel lovely pool half board breakfast and dinner booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

Had a great few days at The Westhill Hotel, lovely rooms, enjoyed the pool and lovely jacuzzi’s, Breakfasts lovely and served from the kitchen ( beats having the breakfast left in terrine’s). Big shout out to Irish Annette the receptionist who also does the singing in the bar , oh my what a voice , plays the guitar and penny whistle, she was fabulous !! We thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment. Would highly recommend this Hotel it’s a great place to chill out

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jillmL3044BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jonathan Smale, Owner at Westhill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Hello Jill,

Thank you for your time writing such a nice post. I have passed on your lovely words to Annette, we are truly very
lucky to have her as part of the team. She is working on some new tunes as we speak. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next summer.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smale
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022

The hotel beds were incredibly hard and uncomfortable. There were cockroaches in the rooms. The breakfast was very bad. The staff were racist. My friends and I went to ask for towels and were consistently asked if we were staying at the hotel. The rest of the guests weren't pestered about their reservation with the hotel when asking for towels or drinks. When we went for breakfasts we asked for a table close to the window and they said they were full despite being completely empty. There weren't 'reserved' plates on the tables and other groups were allowed to sit at various tables as they arrived. One worker, Fatima, who helped us set up our room was very friendly and this review does not reflect her in anyway.

Room tip: they charge per person so even if you're trying to split a room to reduce the cost they'll charge you extra
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scientist_Traveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jonathan Smale, Owner at Westhill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Totally unfair post.

Cockroaches in the bedrooms?

Staff racist? How can this be, our staff are from all corners of the globe.

Why didn't you bring your concerns to me when you were here? From what I have
been told by the management & staff you looked to be really enjoying your stay
with us and at no time did you mention anything.


Jonathan R Smale
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

Wow what a fabulous hotel . The grounds are stunning with a wonderful pool and hot tubs . Lovely bar right next to the pool which was marvelous during the day . The staff were brilliant could not do enough for us . Lovely waitress served and looked after us brilliantly whith fabulous food . Plenty of parking which is a massive bonus in jersey . Rooms lovely and clean and comfortable bed which was cleaned daily to a high standard . Would well recommend a stay . We had a brilliant time .

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 616darenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jonathan Smale, Owner at Westhill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Hello Darenk,

Thank you for your true reflection as to what the Westhill is all about. I'm delighted you had a brilliant time & hope to welcome you back next summer.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smale
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022

We stayed 10 days on half board basis. The food was excellent & the staff were friendly & very obliging, nothing was too much trouble. All in all a lovely holiday & I would not hesitate to recommend. We plan to return next year.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneGooden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jonathan Smale, Owner at Westhill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Hi Yvonne,

Thank you for your nice review. Look forwarded to welcoming you back next summer.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smale
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

We have just returned back from Weshill. We stayed for two nights B&B to visit family near by.
The grounds are beautiful, staff very good, breakfast lovely, and we are already planning to return next year.
You can walk to the town centre from here, it is a good walk, but the views on the way are well worth it, and it walks the breakfast off!
You can easily ask reception to call a taxi, and they store luggage until you leave. A real little Gem for our first visit to Jersey we were so luck, fabulous weather and good choices!. Thank you Westhills, as soon as rooms are released for next July we are booking!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveholidays0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jonathan Smale, Owner at Westhill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Hello,

Thank you for writing such a nice review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to seeing you back in July next year.

Kind regards

Jonathan Smale
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews