We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$52
View deal
Agoda.comUS$54
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
42
43
12
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
43
12
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english breakfast home from home cooked breakfast and toast extra blankets fifteen minute walk de pas serviced daily tea and coffee would stay here again the bus breakfast service wi fi short break every morning town centre good size lido
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

Home from home ..2nd visit friendly welcoming manager & team...very accommodating .easy to approach...very knowledgeable.. helpful..
Room ground floor perfect for my partner .who has mobility problems .perfect clean room.towels fresh & ultra soft ..tea/ coffee facilities.iron if required ...hot water readily avail.beds very comfortable...extra blankets/bedspreads in wardrobe if needed...really cater for your needs ..cannot fault...Breakfast wow very organised...clean efficient ...service great choices ..full cooked breakfast to order & fresh juice .toast ..ect ...sets you up for the days ..we love to reside here....as we say home from home .p.s yes it's a little outdated but ...clean & welcoming .we cannot wait to visit again Paul & Jim Thankyou & a stone throw from the lido /promenade... plenty of eateries & bars to visit ....

Room tip: Breakfast service is 8.30/9.30 ....
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paulbryan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Okay so this place won’t be winning any awards but the price you get it for makes it amazing value for money. Full English breakfast and instant coffee. I could not get into the WiFi. But did sleep well and leave with a fed tummy so if you are you just want the bare essentials, this will do it for you. Also, we didn’t realise you need a code to get back in the guest house at night, it was written down somewhere but you have to find this for yourselves.

In a weird way, it’s a shame for the owners as a few changes and you could really rejuvenate the place. Still the price makes it a good choice.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 838jamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

Lovely location just a short walk from the beach Stayed here 4 nights, rooms are a bit dated but really clean we were given clean towels every day, staff were friendly and helpful, brilliant breakfast we will definitely stay here again when we come back

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank traceypstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Well I guess you get what you pay for. Had room on top floor - steep stairs to get to it. Very basic accommodation. Furniture dated & worn and mattress very soft . No hairdryer in room. Shower barely a trickle. Left after 1 night.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 374lindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Had a lovely time at Thalatta, apart from trouble checking in when our names were not on that days check in sheet so the receptionist had to dissapear for a while to phone someone.
Room was dated but warm and cosy with lots of storage space. Bed was very comfy and 2 pillows which I appreciated!
The room above ours (we were 12) has very creaky floorboards. I don't know whether the person above us was 25 stone or just took heavy steps but from 6:30am everyday for 2 hours they stomped about and the noise was deafening. It made me so bloody angry every morning, so maybe request you are not in room 12! Even my earplugs couldn't block them out. Maybe you'll be lucky and wont have a hefalump above you if you stay in that room.
The location is fab, 10 minute walk into St Helier via the tunnel, 2 minutes to the beach where there is an outdoor swimming pool. Also on the road alongside the beach there is a bus into St Helier or to Gorey in the other direction.
Owner was lovely and helpful and they provide a great breakfast with lots of options. The tea was delicious!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sairaanhoitaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews