We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Official Site
US$150
View deal
Expedia
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$154
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
1,237
634
254
85
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,237
634
254
85
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar elizabeth castle victoria restaurant a park view room tassili restaurant sea view small balcony star hotel lovely hotel relaxation room sea front steam room and sauna first class main restaurant nothing is too much trouble short break walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022

We have stayed at this hotel before & it met all of our expectations again. The staff are exceptionally helpful & friendly, they go out of their way to help. The rooms are very clean & offer everything you need. We had a Park view room which gave us a view of the park but also the sea. The breakfasts are brilliant, the choice is good & you can also order off the breakfast menu. There is no extra charge for a breakfast in your room, we had this on our last day as we had an early flight, it came at exactly the time i had ordered it for. The hotel is only a short walk to shops, restaurants & there is a bus stop just up from the hotel if you are not driving. We had dinner in the hotel one evening which was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 661KarenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear 661KarenR,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your return stay with us. It was great to see you enjoyed your time back in Jersey.

I too do enjoy our Park View rooms as you do get the side view of the ocean as well - the best of both worlds.

We share all feedback with the team and I know they will be pleased to see your feedback.

Thank you again.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022

My husband and I returned home yesterday from a lovely stay in St Helier. On arrival at the hotel and being shown to our room by the very friendly porter Callum we were pleasantly surprised to find we'd been upgraded to a sea view room with a balcony overlooking Elizabeth Castle. The room was clean and spacious and with everything we needed for a 7 night stay. The bed was very comfortable and we were provided with plenty of lovely soft towels. The room was cleaned and replenished every day by the friendly and hardworking housekeepers. I do want to mention the fact that this hotel is in St Helier and not the quietest part of the Island and anyone wanting a quieter hotel should look at a hotel in a more peaceful location. Saying that though any road noise didn't bother us at all and we both slept really well and we did have our window open. We ate on a few occasions on the terrace and in the champagne bar and we found both very enjoyable. What I do need to mention though are the friendly, hardworking and very pleasant staff. From the receptionists the waiter and waitresses and the housekeepers. All very professional and always happy and smiling. Special thanks go to Catherine and everyone else working in the breakfast room and restaurants. You made our holiday an enjoyable experience. Thank you.

Room tip: Sea view overlooking Elizabeth Castle.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hsW8087LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Dear hsW8087LK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us. It was great to see you enjoyed a 7 night break with us and I am pleased that Cameron was able to provide you with such a warm welcome. Whilst we are not always able to offer upgrades, I was pleased to see the team were able to do so for you and that this was appreciated.

We do feel very lucky with our location and despite being in the busiest part of the island, many of our guests find it an ideal base for exploring Jersey, so I was glad to read your feedback.

The staff are our greatest asset and both Cameron and Catherine will be thrilled to receive a personal mention.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022

First and foremost IGNORE the photo you see of this hotel......it's on Jersey's ONLY dual carriageway and the noise is horrendous day and night.....the photo does not show the road - it shows flowers - and the flowers are not in front of the hotel! This is supposed to be a FIVE star hotel - we have stayed in better Travelodges than this place......the room was dark, small and pokey, the balcony had water running over it from a pipe from the room above, the swimming pool is underground, dark, poor lights. We complained and asked to be moved to a different hotel - their sister hotel at St Brelade - as was told sure if you pay an additional £750! This 10 day holiday cost over £3000 (yes three thousand) for a five star - that's not worth a couple of stars. The best thing about this hotel was the exit door......I will try and add a video as well as photos - watch the video with the sound on. The hotel did give us £190 towards evening meals - evening meal was over £70 so that £190 never paid for even three nights. The last night meal was something out of Fawlty Towers - in order to reach the table we was given cushions to sit on !! A complaint to "Hand Picked Hotels" was a waste of time.....they have offered a 3 course meal one night at any hotel in their chain or stay a night at a 50% per cent discount. PLEASE take our advice.......KEEP AWAY from this hotel and stay at a different place on the Island - stay at The Grand and you will get no peace, small pokey rooms and if you want a swim be prepared to go underground.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RayEssex21753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Dear RayEssex21753,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community and it is a shame to see that you feel leaving a poor review will influence our position on your comments to change or change the facts of your experience. Your feedback has been addressed directly with you at multiple stages and whilst you may not agree with our position we feel it is fair based on the specific facts provided.

I am sure the TripAdvisor community that will read your review will take it on balance with the thousands of reviews available and make an informed decision on whether we are the right property for them.

I do sincerely hope you do research and find suitable properties in the future based on what you are looking for.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

We have just returned from the Grand Jersey after a 5 day break to celebrate our Ruby wedding anniversary.
Comfortable and spacious room, lovely food and all the staff worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable.
Beautiful view from our room overlooking Elizabeth castle and the bay.
Can’t fault our experience at this hotel

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank janetd264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear janetd264,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent 5 day break to celebrate your Ruby Anniversary.

Firstly, congratulations once again!

It was great to see you enjoyed the bedroom, outlook, food and of course the team and I know the brigade will be delighted to see your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022

We stayed in the Jersey Grand as were were going to the Weekender Festival. On arrival we were early, our room was not ready which gave us the opportunity to sit in the beautiful terrace and enjoy a glass of rose looking out towards St Elizabeth castle. The terrace a perfect sun trap which had adequate parasols if you prefer the shade. We were served quickly by a lovely girl who was so attentive and poliet.
We were shown to our room by Paul who was so professional and attentive. Paul explained what we needed to know about our room, how to order breakfast in our room and gave us other information that was very useful for our stay.
The breakfast was delicious! It arrived on time and was piping hot.
I would like to thank Paul for making our stay excellent, from showing us to our room, looking after our luggage to making time for a little chat. Paul is an asset to this fantastic hotel we hope to see him and all the lovely staff on our next visit.

Room tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel offer the most incredible view of St Elizabeth castle.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 121HoneyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Szabolcs Olleh, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear 121HoneyBee,

Thank you for your 5star review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

It is with pleasure to read your kind words, and I am happy to see you were able to soak up a bit of Jersey sun before heading to the Weekender Festival.

I personally share every feedback with the team. Rest assured, your compliments have been passed onto Paul and Oceane (lovely, attentive and polite girl). They were both very happy upon hearing them.

Once again, on behalf of the team at the hotel I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your most memorable moments whilst staying with us at the Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa!

We look forward to welcoming you back, whenever your travels bring you to Jersey!

Kind regards,

Szabolcs Olleh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews