We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Official Site
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,192)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveller rating
1,191
620
244
84
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,191
620
244
84
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar elizabeth castle victoria restaurant a park view room tassili restaurant sea view five star hotel small balcony lovely hotel steam room and sauna sea front first class main restaurant nothing is too much trouble short break walk in shower hire car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2021

We loved this hotel.
Bedrooms are spacious., spectacular sea views. The location is great, bus stop opposite and 3 minute walk into St Helier.
The gym and spa facilities are excellent. The pool a decent length for swimming, and the gym is well equipped.
The breakfast buffet had amazing choice of fruit, cereals, pastries and cooked options.
Highly recommend this hotel, we will be back!

Room tip: Sea view rooms have spectacular views.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandasU4948QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Hemsworth, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here at The Grand and felt well looked after as well as enjoying those stunning views and the hotels facilities. I know that the team will delighted to see just how much you appreciated all of their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Steve Hemsworth
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

3 Star not 5 Star
We decided to have a short 4 day break at the Grand in Jersey.
We have stayed here before on two separate occasions and stayed in the deluxe rooms on both occasions. This experience was great so we recommended to our friends to come with us however this time we made the mistake of booking a lower grade room which was located on the side of the hotel.
The room itself was ok and the bed especially comfortable. Room serviced just once due to present COVID situation plus staff shortages but at least a £60.00 refund was given because of this.
Extractor vent in bathroom was completely blocked with dust and consequently bathroom steamed up (this was reported but not actioned) and there was some mould on the ceiling.
POSITIVES
Good, quick and efficient checking in on arrival day.
Warm, friendly staff in all areas and at all times
Breakfasts excellent.
Pool, sauna and jacuzzi lovely.
Parking good.

NEGATIVES
Bedroom 242 extractor bathroom vent blocked and mould on ceiling.
Location of room and view was terrible.
Champagne lounge and other lounge was dull, dowdy and tired. No flowers or anything to lift these areas.
Victorianas was closed in the evening for residents and meals moved to Champagne lounge.
Food in here was very poor ( we had 3 meals out and 1 at The Grand. The Grand was the worst).
Sharp screw head sticking out of a underwater grill in the pool near the jacuzzi (reported but nothing was actioned).
Whilst the above negative points were annoying we still enjoyed our stay however I think management need to be more realistic about their hotel grading as the hotel is marketed as a 5 Star experience and customers are expecting 5 Star treatment but sadly this is not the case.
I hope these comments are taken on board as constructive as opposed to destructive and that consideration is given to address these issues for the future of the hotel.
Steve Bacon
Food Hygiene and Hospitality and Catering Manager (retired).

Sent from my iPad

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the right hand side of the hotel (as you are looking forward of the hotel) if you want a decent view).
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Escape52820281602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Hemsworth, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Dear Mr Bacon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the constructive feedback provided. Please accept my sincere apologies for any negative impact that some of the points you have raised had on your stay with us.

I would be very happy to discuss things further with you in person over the phone. If this is something that you would like to do please do not hesitate to contact me on 01534 722301.

Thank you gain for your feedback.

Steve Hemsworth
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

The Hotel is very comfortable , the staff were very attentive and made our stay very comfortable.

Michelle who works on the main reception was so helpful and is a huge asset to the Hotel , well done and thanks for organising our taxis and advice for our short break.

The room were a little dated but don't let put you off.. The beds were confirmable and great view to Elizabeth castle across the water in St Aubins Bay.

The breakfast was also excellent as wet the taster menu on our first night

Great staff and would stay here again

Room tip: Sea views room are worth the additional cost
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlsdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Hemsworth, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here at The Grand and felt well looked after and comfortable. I know that the team, especially Michelle will delighted to see just how much you appreciated their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Steve Hemsworth
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

My very good friends booked this hotel to celebrate their Golden Wedding Anniversary. I telephoned the hotel to arrange for a bottle of champagne and card to be delivered to their room, at a specific time.

I later found out that my request had been totally ignored!!

The hotel may be fine, but do not expect any special request to be actioned! Disgusted!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank W9723UBmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

We like the Handpicked hotels and have stayed at a few now including their other Jersey hotel so we were looking forward to our stay at the Grand.
First the positives. Without fail every single member of staff we encountered were polite, professional and could not do enough for us. They were all a credit to not only the hotel management but the Handpicked group. We had a lovely room overlooking the bay in the distance, we had asked for a walk in shower due to my mother’s reduced mobility and this was honoured, thank you to the hotel for doing this. We dined at the hotel a few evenings in the temporary dining room, both service and food excellent with options to suit most palates.
The negative for us was the housekeeping option which was alternative days during our stay, if we had booked on a flexible rate we would probably have cancelled/moved elsewhere as full daily housekeeping is important to us. Also, and I feel a little mean for writing this, for a 5 star Handpicked hotel we just were not ‘wowed’, we found the interior a little drab and cold feeling, although very very clean.
We did though still have a lovely break and cannot praise all the staff highly enough but just based on our decor/atmosphere preference we will return to the other Handpicked Jersey hotel next year.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CH_LondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Hemsworth, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback following you recent stay here at the hotel. I am so pleased to see how much both you and your Mother enjoyed yourselves whilst here. The team will be delighted to read just how much you appreciated their hard work and efforts in ensuring your stay was so enjoyable. I am sorry however for the issues you experienced with Housekeeping and for the negative impact that this had on your time with us.

Best wishes

Steve - Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews