We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$269
View deal
Expedia
eDreams
Official Site
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
1,212
632
253
85
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,212
632
253
85
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar elizabeth castle victoria restaurant tassili restaurant sea view five star hotel small balcony lovely hotel relaxation room sea front steam room first class main restaurant nothing is too much trouble short break walk in shower hire car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

A fantastic hotel right on the Esplanade,with great views over to Elisabeth Castle.
We booked a superior room,could not fault the room,very spacious with nice bathrooms.
The staff are some of the freindliest you will meet in a hotel,they are always on hand if you require any help.
Breakfast buffet,mind blowing,every conceivable breakfast item is there to choose from,very enjoyable.
The bar also acts as restaurant at moment due to staff shortages,main restaurant is closed.
Outside champagne terrace very nice to sit in sun. And watch people along Esplanade.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: On site parking is complimentary. Ask for a superior room to sit in bed and still see the sea!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PENANGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear PENANGMAN,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. It was great to see you found us perfectly situated for exploring the island and of course for the stunning views of Elizabeth Castle.

The team are our greatest asset and they will be thrilled to see your kind comments regarding their friendliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable stay, and of course more people watching.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

Hotel looks tired in some places, champagne bar looks dark and dismal at night with obvious signs of wear and tear on windows and bar furniture.
However outside terrace bar is assest if it was open every evening as closes Monday n Tuesday. Not good if your only staying a few nights.
Rooms adequate, but worried cups and glasses were washed in room sink, there didn't seem any clean ones on trolley, which should be after watching on TV hotels being pulled up for this.
Breakfast was very good, and all staff were very polite especially Brenda at breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christinecL9106DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Christine C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your feedback.

All feedback is shared with the team and your comments taken on board and it was disappointing to see some of your comments. We do have Duty Managers on site and available 24 hours a day to discuss any concerns you may have but from reviewing our feedback logs cannot place the feedback.

I was glad to see you enjoyed the Terrace, breakfast and of course the service provided by the team. Brenda will be thrilled with a personal mention.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Stayed here a few times so know what to expect.

We had a nice room with side view, clean, big enough and comfortable, beds are a bit hard.

We like the gym and pool, girl on desk awlays freindly.

Breakfast is as always only just OK, my husband prefers a cooked breakfast but its average at best, products seem cheap, stayed away from that area, cereal, fruit & yogurts are fine and stuck with boiled eggs though some mornings a long wait, toast OK, tea not great.

Had a quick bite one evening service not that freindly and food was nice enough.

Drinks were good and served chilled, we used the area outside on the Friday, service fine and there was a DJ so good to hear music.

Was planning to have one night with room service and watch a movie but no Netflix, Amazon or iPlayer available, which is poor for a 5 star hotel, (which I dont think it is really ) they lost our custom and we went out instead.

Housekeeping was fine and requested additional water & T Bags and this was always done for us.

The localtion is very good for us.

I would stay here again as we have done in the past, but again it is not a 5 Star Hotel, think it needs some updates.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear VickiIOM,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent return stay with us.

Your feedback on the various areas will be shared accordingly with the respective teams to pick up on where required and I appreciate your specific comments to assist us.

It was great to see you enjoyed your time in Jersey from your other reviews and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend and enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff are so nice and nothing is too much trouble. We had room 228 which was at the back of the hotel and looked into a back yard. It's not the best and was a wee bit small however it had a kettle, fridge, air con and iron/board. Outside the hotel at the front they have built a outside seating area with parasols which include heaters plus a bar. It's lovely to sit outside with some grape juice and watch the world go by. The indoor pool is immaculate as is the gym which was well equipped. Breakfast was also really enjoyable and included full English plus continental breakfasts. Lots of fruit and cereals are also available and to be honest if you can't find something to eat there you must be extremely fussy...Great location and a bus picks you up at the airport and drops you right outside the hotel.....definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank billybaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear billybaird,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. It was great to see so many areas met your expectations and I was delighted to see your feedback regarding the team.

I note that one of our Small Classic Doubles was booked, these rooms are quite popular as they provide a good value option for guests who intend to be out exploring the island and not planning to spend too much time in the room. We have the average square metres for each room type listed on our website to help our guests better understand the size of room type being booked. You may prefer one of our Deluxe or Superior Rooms on your next visit if you require more space.

The team have worked really hard on improving our breakfast offering and to see your feedback will mean a lot to the team. We do share all feedback and I know they all will be thrilled to see your review.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

We have just checked out after a week long break at the hotel. The staff were absolutely fantastic ( particularly Anthony and Andrew!) and made sure we had a super stay. The breakfast was the best we’ve ever had with a great selection of cooked and cold foods. The view was spectacular overlooking Elizabeth Castle and St Aubins in the distance. We would thoroughly recommend and hope to return again. A huge thank you to all the staff at The Grand!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jd_ford_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Dear Jd_ford_22,

Thank you for your review. It was great to see your feedback and see the 5/5 rating.

We appreciate your kind words regarding the team. I truly believe they are our best asset and your feedback certainly reaffirms this. Both Antony and Andrew are newer members to our team and I know they both will be thrilled to receive a personal mention.

The breakfast team have been working really hard to start everyone's day off the right way and it looks like we hit the mark for you throughout your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews