We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$269
Hotels.com
ExpediaUS$269
Agoda.comUS$269
Official SiteUS$267
eDreamsUS$269
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
1,212
632
253
85
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,212
632
253
85
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar elizabeth castle victoria restaurant tassili restaurant sea view five star hotel small balcony lovely hotel relaxation room sea front steam room first class main restaurant nothing is too much trouble short break walk in shower hire car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Such a wonderful hotel.
Food was delicious, at a surprisingly good price. Breakfast was of a very good standard with plenty to choose from. (Would definitely recommend the afternoon tea).
Our room (135) was very clean and tidy on arrival with an amazing view of the coast out to St Aubins. Good selection of tea, coffee & hot chocolate.
The staff are the hotels main asset. A special mention must be made for Lois (such an endearing personality with a great sense of humour) & Brenda (very helpful & lovely lady). All the staff were great though always on hand without being too intrusive.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank colinhW6378KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear colinhW6378KF,

Thank you for your review following your week long break with us. It was great to see you enjoyed the outlook from your room and that the breakfast quality and choice, afternoon tea and in room amenities all met your expectations.

You are absolutely correct, the team really are the best asset of the hotel. I feel very proud to work with so many amazing individuals who all work tirelessly to ensure everyone has a fantastic stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Nice enough hotel , very helpful and friendly staff , definitely not a 5 star hotel though , food was disappointing at lunch time and taken off the bill , lovely front terrace for drinks , breakfast buffet is good with freshly cooked omelette available

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank smgallagher17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Steve Hemsworth, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear smgallagher17,

Thank you for your review and the kind words regarding our wonderful team, they have worked extremely hard this summer and are an absolute credit to us. I am delighted to see you had the opportunity to enjoy the terrace in the sun over a few drinks and enjoying those fantastic views. Please accept our apologies again, for the issues at lunch, I am glad this was resolved at the time.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Steve
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Well appointed hotel, staff were good, excellent breakfast. Small car park, the pool and spa are very good. Gym was well equipped. The service on the terrace left something to be desired. All in all a very good stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireManinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear YorkshireManinblack,

Thank you for leaving a review from what certainly looks like an enjoyable time with us. It was great to see the team as well as the breakfast experience meet your expectations. I am glad you also got to enjoy the gym, pool and spa area.

The team on the Terrace will take your feedback on board, but glad this did not detract too much from an otherwise enjoyable stay with us.

We share all feedback with the team and I know they will also be pleased to see your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Everyone in Jersey is lovely but none more so than the staff at The Grand Hotel. The level of customer service here is outstanding. We have been here a few times and keep coming back because of this. Michelle at Reception always goes the extra mile and a special mention too for Andy, Brenda and Anna. Ednor at Tasilli is fantastic too, his wine choice is excellent.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator38745405168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Navigator38745405168,

Thank you for leaving such a great review following your visit to Grand Jersey.

It really was great to see so many team members positively impact your stay and I know Michelle, Andy, Brenda, Anna and Ednor will be thrilled to see your comments. I sincerely believe that the team are the greatest part of the hotel and your comments reaffirm this to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Jersey hotel and spa in St Helier for seven days and what a wonderful and relaxing experience. Our large room had a beautiful panoramic view of the beach, bay and Elizabeth castle which was about half a mile away on a rocky outcrop. The room was spotlessly clean and all our needs well catered for with towels and sundries replaced daily.
The comprehensive breakfast buffet would satisfy the particular needs of every tastes, all beautifully prepared and presented. The tables were spaced so that personal conversation didn't intrude on neighbouring guests. The hotel staff were present to provide coffee and other hot drinks and assistance if required. A really enjoyable start to the day in a relaxing environment.
There was an outdoor area for drinks and lunches again backed up by excellent staff ready to provide for all one's needs.
Dinner was served in the champagne restaurant and all our needs suitably satisfied by a prompt and pleasant service provided by Edwin. It was a relaxing way to spend the evening after a day exploring the island.
Our stay at this hotel exceeded all expectations and without a doubt we will return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Joseph H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent seven night stay with us and I was glad to see you had such a relaxing experience.

It was great to see that whether you were at Breakfast, on the Terrace or in the Champagne Lounge the team looked after you like they do for so many and I am delighted that we exceeded all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews