We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$115
View deal
Official Site
US$144
View deal
ExpediaUS$142
Hotels.comUS$142
Agoda.comUS$144
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
1,224
633
254
85
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,224
633
254
85
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar elizabeth castle victoria restaurant tassili restaurant sea view five star hotel small balcony lovely hotel relaxation room sea front steam room first class main restaurant nothing is too much trouble short break hire car walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Well appointed hotel, staff were good, excellent breakfast. Small car park, the pool and spa are very good. Gym was well equipped. The service on the terrace left something to be desired. All in all a very good stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireManinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear YorkshireManinblack,

Thank you for leaving a review from what certainly looks like an enjoyable time with us. It was great to see the team as well as the breakfast experience meet your expectations. I am glad you also got to enjoy the gym, pool and spa area.

The team on the Terrace will take your feedback on board, but glad this did not detract too much from an otherwise enjoyable stay with us.

We share all feedback with the team and I know they will also be pleased to see your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Everyone in Jersey is lovely but none more so than the staff at The Grand Hotel. The level of customer service here is outstanding. We have been here a few times and keep coming back because of this. Michelle at Reception always goes the extra mile and a special mention too for Andy, Brenda and Anna. Ednor at Tasilli is fantastic too, his wine choice is excellent.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator38745405168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Navigator38745405168,

Thank you for leaving such a great review following your visit to Grand Jersey.

It really was great to see so many team members positively impact your stay and I know Michelle, Andy, Brenda, Anna and Ednor will be thrilled to see your comments. I sincerely believe that the team are the greatest part of the hotel and your comments reaffirm this to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Jersey hotel and spa in St Helier for seven days and what a wonderful and relaxing experience. Our large room had a beautiful panoramic view of the beach, bay and Elizabeth castle which was about half a mile away on a rocky outcrop. The room was spotlessly clean and all our needs well catered for with towels and sundries replaced daily.
The comprehensive breakfast buffet would satisfy the particular needs of every tastes, all beautifully prepared and presented. The tables were spaced so that personal conversation didn't intrude on neighbouring guests. The hotel staff were present to provide coffee and other hot drinks and assistance if required. A really enjoyable start to the day in a relaxing environment.
There was an outdoor area for drinks and lunches again backed up by excellent staff ready to provide for all one's needs.
Dinner was served in the champagne restaurant and all our needs suitably satisfied by a prompt and pleasant service provided by Edwin. It was a relaxing way to spend the evening after a day exploring the island.
Our stay at this hotel exceeded all expectations and without a doubt we will return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Joseph H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent seven night stay with us and I was glad to see you had such a relaxing experience.

It was great to see that whether you were at Breakfast, on the Terrace or in the Champagne Lounge the team looked after you like they do for so many and I am delighted that we exceeded all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Well, what can I say that hasn't already been said other than our expectations were surpassed! This was our first visit to Jersey and we've just spent a week at this splendid hotel - luckily we made the perfect choice!  When the booking was made, there were no front/seaview rooms available, however, when we arrived, we were delighted when Elise at reception said we had been upgraded.  Our room (209) on the second floor was perfect - immaculate and spacious with a stunning view.  It was meticulously maintained throughout our stay and equipped with all that we needed. We appreciated that the room and bathroom items were replenished daily - it's often the little things that count!  We booked with Jet2 on a half board basis - breakfast was a delight each morning, delicious food and  the smiling faces of Brenda, Rosanna and others. We also enjoyed some lovely evening meals in the hotel's Champagne restaurant, Edwin worked hard and nothing was too much trouble.  As with most things in life, there are 'hiccups' along the way and at this hotel any inconvenience was acknowledged and addressed. All staff were consistently polite, cheerful and professional. All in all this is a well run hotel and it's evident that this is due to dedicated staff and management. From check in to check out we enjoyed a brilliant stay. The island and hotel deserve top marks for making us feel so welcome and comfortable. Finally, as this review title promises, we will return!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Altea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear Altea88,

Thank you for leaving such a great review following your recent stay with us and for your kind words.

It was great to see the welcome from Elise set the tone for such a great visit.

The breakfast team always try to start everyone's day off right and I am glad to see that your experiences with Brenda and Rosana made a difference. Edwin will also be thrilled to see a personal mention.

I truly am pleased you had a brilliant stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic hotel! This was our 4th stay at The Grand, and it won't be our last! We stayed for 7 days in a lovely room overlooking the park. We'd asked for a balcony, and at first didn't get one, but thank you to Luis and Michelle for arranging our room change after the first day. Our new room was amazing and we loved sitting out on the balcony reading. The room and whole hotel were very clean, very comfortable and we felt very covid secure. Having been double jabbed and having had pcr tests in England we avoided isolating but the hotel was clearly coping well with guests who did have to isolate as they got room service.
Our breakfasts were delicious and the choice was excellent (and their porridge is the best) and it was lovely to see Brenda again who had looked after us so well on our previous stay, she was so helpful.
We ate in the Champagne Bar on 4 nights (and had drinks in the bar each night). I was again so impressed with the customer care, friendliness and the quality of food and drink (very good value for money). My daughter is very picky with food, but loved the pasta, garlic bread and brownie on the children's menu, and I loved the superb range of vegetarian options for adults. Emi was so lovely to us and we had our own table by the end of the week, and thankyou to the Swedish waiter too, apologies that I don't know his name.
And we must also thank Luis for keeping us so entertained and for treating my daughter like a princess!!
After a stressful year, this was the perfect restful holiday,

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shaun McGachan, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Carrie R,

Wow, what a pleasure it was to read your review and see your feedback. I am truly delighted to see that you and your daughter had such a perfect break with us in Jersey. It sure sounds like you got some quality mother daughter time together and glad we could be part of that for you after such a stressful year.

It is great to see so many staff members receive a personal mention and I know Michelle, Luis, Brenda and Emi will be thrilled to see your review, as will Peter (our Swedish team member).

I too am a fan of the porridge and the team have been working tirelessly at breakfast to provide a great way to start the day so your feedback was appreciated. We have also upped our game on the children's menu so it was great to see the comments that we could satisfy even the pickiest of eaters and glad Emi and Peter made you feel so welcome in the Champagne Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you and your princess back in the future for your 5th stay.

Yours sincerely,

Shaun McGachan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews