We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Booking.com
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
661
370
93
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
661
370
93
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise small car park superior room boutique hotel lovely hotel town centre cooked breakfast the penthouse night stay breakfast was excellent an evening meal booked this hotel plenty of choice enjoyable stay a lovely stay tea and coffee jersey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2022

From the moment we stepped through the door we felt welcome. We were greeted by receptionist Ozz, what a lovely guy. Once he had explained the Inn's and outs we then got onto the subject of the weather. Our first 2 days were forecast as heavy thundery showers and we were a bit concerned as to what to do. Ozz to the rescue, suggesting coach tours and hotel pick ups, which he booked for us. Then gave us a map which he marked places of interest. This was all really helpful.
The hotel itself is well presented, with quirky touches. Our room was comfortable, clean and had all we needed. Breakfast had many choices from cooked, cereal, continental and catered for all needs. We ate in the restaurant, lovely meal with good choices. All staff were friendly and very helpful making our stay one to remember.
The hotel is about a 10/15 minute walk into the town and the Liberation Bus station which has buses to all parts of the Island.
The Inn comes highly recommended :)

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 732tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Thank you for your very kind review - what lovely comments! We strive to provide five star service to all our guests and it's great to read Ozz did just that! I have passed your kind remarks on to him. So pleased you had a lovely time exploring beautiful Jersey even in some dodgy weather! We hope you come stay with us again soon.
Best wishes, Ellie -THE INN Jersey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

This was our first visit to The Inn, in fact our first visit to Jersey, travelling with friends who had been before. We really enjoyed our stay and that is largely thanks to the excellent staff; The Inn should be proud of them. Everyone we encountered was friendly and welcoming, including the housekeeping team, the kind night manager, the helpful young Irishman on Reception, the guys behind the bar, and specially Bernard and the other staff in the dining room. It seemed to us that Bernard was a real asset to the hotel; he really looked after the whole ‘front of house’ dining experience at The Inn, ensuring that everything ran well. We ended up ‘eating-in’ much more often than we planned to!

Our Superior Room was not large but it was comfortable and had everything we needed. The bar and dining room are pleasant and airy, and the small terrace was a welcome outdoor space. The menu in the dining room is nicely varied with a good selection for vegans and vegetarians. The hotel only offers a small amount of parking but fortunately our car was small and we always managed to find a space. There seems to be other parking nearby and as the hotel is popular and busy it can not present too much of a problem.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this friendly little hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndianaOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we really appreciate it! So great to hear you enjoyed staying and dining with us. We are really proud of our fabulous team and have passed your kind comments on. Lovely to hear you'd recommend us - we'd love to have you join us again in the future!
Best wishes, Ellie - THE INN Jersey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022

From the moment we steped in the door the staff where brilliant welcoming both us and our dogs as old friends who had been away too long. The room that WE chose was a bit small for our needs with both dogs but for two people on there own it would be a good size, very clean and comfortable with the air con being a godsend in the hot weather. The breakfast selection was more than addicate for the average person catering for all special dietry reqirements but where it really came into it's own where the evening meals which where both appertising and filling. The Inn is a Three star hotel with a Five Star attitude which we will be rebooking for next year.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G677GJpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for the lovely comments. We circulated your review around to our team who were delighted. We look forward to you and your lovely pooches staying with us again next year!
Best wishes, Ellie - THE INN Jersey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

We arrived in Jersey hours before check in so called ahead to see if we could drop off our bags and the guy on reception was great; helpful and funny and he gave us some great recommendations of places to visit and eat.
It was about 15 mins from the main square and 10 mins from the beach - up a hill though!
The room was okay and the important parts were clean - I think ours could have done with a deep clean in certain places, like the radiator, but it was fine. It was made daily and the filtered water topped up which was nice.
Thankfully there was a fan in the room because it was so hot when we visited and it would have been impossible to sleep at night without it.
The breakfast was tasty and I was happy that I could amend the menu slightly to suit personal preferences. Fresh fruit was offered on the menu but wasn't available on any of our four mornings.
We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant but we did watch a football game in the bar one evening and the staff were attentive and involved.
I'd definitely visit again.

Room tip: Ask for a fan if there isn't one because it will get hot at night. We stayed in a room on the main road and it was too noisy to have that window open.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Good afternoon Sam, thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it. We're so pleased to hear our team were helpful and we were a great base for exploring Jersey. We hope you join us again some time soon.
Best wishes, Ellie - THE INN Jersey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022

I visited jersey for the first time in June stayed at The Inn loved it so much returned for a mini break in august.the whole team are so friendly will do anything to make your stay a good one, rooms are very clean and really comfy, breakfast is help yourself continental whilst your chosen cooked breakfast is being cooked fresh. Hotel bar is bright clean and plenty of seating used by the local residents but that gives it a great friendly feel.I’ve eaten evening meal three times in the hotel and the food is just gorgeous made fresh plentiful and service Is great too, yes the hotel is up a slight hill but you get used to it , we used the little hotel terrace for drinks a couple of times this time great little area to chill after your meal or grab a drink after being out all day. It’s a great hotel perfect base for a stay in jersey highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leesmith32_223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Lee, what a lovely review! Thank you so much, it's so great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your lovely comments about our team have been circulated and will no doubt bring a smile to all - we are super proud of our fabulous crew. We'd love to welcome you back to THE INN very soon!
Best wishes, Ellie - THE INN Jersey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews