We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
eDreams
Vio.com
ZenHotels.comUS$140
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,429)
Filter reviews
2,429 results
Traveller rating
1,399
698
237
65
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,399
698
237
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa room shuttle bus lovely hotel amazing spa first class walk into town standard room single room short break plenty of choice breakfast was excellent could not fault full english cooked breakfast yogurt facilities jersey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,429 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2022

We stayed for 6 nights in October 2022. The location was perfect. We could walk to the centre of St Helier, but there was also a shuttle three times each morning. It's just far enough away to be quiet. The spa was excellent and the various pools were well kept and quiet during our time here. The breakfast offered a lot of fresh choice and the staff were very accommodating. We had a double room with a balcony, which offered a lounge area and was perfect for evenings in, if we wanted. The room was well decorated and very clean and offered air conditioning and tea making facilities.

Room tip: Worth paying for a balcony
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2022 via mobile

We’ve been visiting Hotel de France for many years and it has been our favourite hotel in Jersey. We’ve given many 5 star reviews over the years, but unfortunately this visit has been disappointing. The room is just as lovely as ever and so are the staff. However on this occasion it has been spoilt by a large gang of fellow residents. It started on the Friday night, where they got hammered in the bar. The fire alarm went off at 2am which was probably down to them smoking in one of the rooms. Normally on a Saturday morning we would enjoy a lovely relaxing time in the pool/spa area, but this time it was really spoilt by this rowdy group. They completely took over the whole pool area with shouting, screaming kids, bombing in the pool and turning the lovely spa into a horrible experience. We had planned to eat in the restaurant during our stay, but didn’t want to run into this group again. Such a shame that these people are allowed to behave like this, in a normally peaceful environment.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisajp161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2022 via mobile

A wonderful experience at the Hotel de France. Stayed in a Spa Room which was so spacious with a large luxurious bathroom and immaculately clean. The fantastic balcony overlooking St Helier was great for enjoying the afternoon sunshine. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, especially Trey and Jessica who were so understanding and proactive in assisting with a medical issue, so grateful for their help.

Breakfast options were plentiful and all of a high standard. The restaurant offers a good menu choice and enjoyed delicious meals there on two evenings - a perfect place to enjoy the beautiful sunsets.

Highly recommend the wonderful hotel pool and gym facilities which I enjoyed everyday.

The walk into town took about 12 minutes and was perfectly pleasant, there is also a bus stop nearby or use the hotel shuttle.

An excellent holiday to Jersey and an excellent time staying in the Hotel de France.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank _dgakelly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2022

My wife and I spent a week here in September. All the reception staff were very helpful, especially Julie who was on duty when we arrived. All were prepared to book restaurants for us for our evening meals. All the staff were happy and smiling. The hotel runs an infrequent shuttle bus to the centre of St Helier but it is only a 20 minute walk down and there are three bus routes that pass the front of the hotel.

The two lifts are small and it is clearly pointed out – Covid has not gone away – that members of different households should not share the lifts.

We had a good size room, with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, and a very simple to use safe. It had a large table and three chairs, two fan heaters, a proper hairdryer and a large TV with English French and German channels. The bathroom good size. I am not a fan of showers over baths but in our room the screen did do a good job of keeping water off the floor. There were plenty of toiletries refilled daily – shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. Towels were changed daily.

Breakfast was excellent. There was a choice of five fruit juices, yoghurts, plenty of fresh fruit in individual dishes, a choice of four or five cereals, various breads and pastries. We did not try the basic hot breakfast of bacon, sausage and egg included but it looked good, so I could not understand why some people would pay extra for a full English breakfast.

We had only one gripe. Some evenings we had drinks on the terrace as the weather was so pleasant, but found a 10% service charge on our bill even though we carried our own drinks to the table!

Would we stay again – undoubtedly yes.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2022

We would personally like to thank “ Issac, Harriet,Sarah, Monica & chloe” you made our stay complete. You were all attentive,caring,professional and truly went above and beyond. I could not fault this hotel or its staff and facilities.
Even on our wedding day and we were treated like kings and queens and made to feel so special.
Quite simply your amazing and thank you

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Juliaandjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews