We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
ExpediaUS$144
Vio.com
ZenHotels.comUS$140
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,429)
Filter reviews
2,429 results
Traveller rating
1,399
698
237
65
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,399
698
237
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa room shuttle bus lovely hotel amazing spa first class walk into town standard room single room short break plenty of choice breakfast was excellent could not fault full english cooked breakfast yogurt facilities jersey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,429 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2022 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff - so helpful & kind. Spa room was fantastic with views looking down to St Hellier town. The hotel has lots to offer, beautiful gardens, sun terrace, pool, hydropower pool etc & spa area. Mix of modern & traditional decor

Room tip: Located just outside town, bus takes you just across from the hotel. A little bit hilly if walking from the main town.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Guide49711281936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2022

Stayed here with my parents, husband and sons was a brilliant hotel with pleasant and helpful staff . Rooms were lovely and clean . Breakfast was well organised with plenty of choice for everyone. Swimming pool and spa area very clean. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Z3515GUlouiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2022

Just back from 3 days at Hotel de France and really enjoyed it. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room very clean and had all you need for a city break hotel. Good location with a 15 mins walk into town. Swimming pool was lovely. Ate one night in the restaurant and really enjoyed it. Included breakfast was plentiful and also options for extras. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank IrishGalDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022 via mobile

Firstly we must address that the exterior of the hotel is absolutely stunning, interior could do with some updating. The spa is equally as beautiful, and kept Uber clean.

Unfortunately we had some issues the first evening with some loud music coming from one of the rooms.
It was reported to reception and we were given a credit on our room which we used at the hotels restaurant.The restaurant served lovely food to a high standard however the service was slightly slow due to the busyness of the hotel.However the staff at the restaurant and throughout the hotel were fantastic throughout our stay. Special shout out to Hattie!!!

I would highly advise staying at this hotel although slightly out of the centre it’s definitely worth spending a few days here.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank stratfordsmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2022

Pros:
-Decent location a walk away from the city centre (10mins)
-Very secluded and quiet
-Beautiful gardens and grass to relax in
-Wonderful old-fashioned and relaxed atmosphere
-Professional and friendly staff
-Amazing spa and pool
-Breakfast buffet was delicious and had a lot of choice
-Amenities were well-stocked in the room
-Great value for money, but you still pay a premium

Cons:
-Room was small and dated
-Super tacky restaurant design was straight out of 1978

Room tip: West-facing rooms have incredible views
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Starlexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews