We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Booking.com
Expedia
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,411)
Filter reviews
2,411 results
Traveller rating
1,388
695
235
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,388
695
235
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa room shuttle bus lovely hotel first class town centre single room standard room short break full english cooked breakfast yogurt facilities jersey gym island helier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,411 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Lovely hotel with excellent staff from housekeeping, through restaurant, reception to management. Nothing was any trouble for anyone. The help I received when my mother was taken ill, was exceptional. Food was good (yes agree not full English breakfast but I didn't starve: there was plenty to choose from and keep you going!!!) The only downside is the location - well out of town and a very steep incline to get up. It really isn't suitable for anyone with slight mobility issues and definitely should be hightlighted.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G7972AIjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Just finished a fab 5 day stay at Hotel de France. Particular mention of two staff.
Lauren (dining - waitress) who smiles the whole time, very friendly.
Dean (barman) who works his socks off all day and still manages to have a sense of humour particularly around some of the older more fussy clientele.

Reception checking in was quick and straightforward. Room on 2nd floor (spa side). Spacious and clean. Pool was lovely, towels supplied and then lying out in the garden after. Gym is free too and we had the whole place too ourselves (free weights and machines). Dinner and breakfast was great. Don't understand comments about breakfast which was plentiful and fine, catering for all.

All in all a great stay.

Room tip: Parking plentiful and free for our hire car.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TLD310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

What really beautiful hotel the only reason why I think about five stars is that I asked for champagne and I'll room on arrival and it wasn't there and it kind of ruined experience as if someone's perfect close to me hopefully next time we get to visit never get it right but I would definitely go back

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel de france and I must say, this is a beautiful hotel with loads of facilities.

The grounds are well maintained and clean and the hotel entrance in grand but welcoming with a homely feel.

We arrived a few hours before our check in time as we had planned to leave our luggage and return later. We had messaged earlier and asked if this was OK, which it was however they did say they would make every effort for our room to be available o our arrival, and it was. Check in should have been at 1500hrs however we was in out room at 0930hrs

The rooms are not overly big but are big enough to enjoy your stay. Plenty of hanging space, trouser press, safe, tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was again not massive but had everything we needed bath and shower, hand basin, towels and good quality hygiene supplies (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and soap)

There was even a sewing kit, which for the first time ever we needed to use.

The hotel pool is lovely and have a bubble pool, hot pool and cold dip pool as well.

Throughout our stay the whole hotel was clean wherever we went and all of the time.

We utilised the Bar and Restaurant throughout our stay and the food is some of the best I've had anywhere.

Lastly, the whole stay was topped off with the immaculate service we received from every member of staff throughout our stay. They were on hand but not overpowering, they were friendly and professional.

Nothing was too much for them..... a real asset to the Hotel...

It was our first trip to Jersey and we will return again.... and this is the place we will choose to stay again.

Thank you all

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N1ckH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel while attending the Jersey International Motoring Festival.
The location was central to town. The food wonderful. The staff very attentive.
The swimming pools and spas were fabulous, just what you needed after a long day.
Looking forward to our next visit.
Thank you for looking after us (brits wearing Union Jack outfits)

Room tip: Hotel had its own parking garage so not an issue. Disabled parked outside the front entrance for those who need it. 25 min walk to town
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tara-louise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews