We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
eDreams
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,423 results
Traveller rating
1,394
698
237
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,394
698
237
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa room shuttle bus lovely hotel amazing spa first class town centre single room standard room short break plenty of choice full english cooked breakfast yogurt facilities jersey gym island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,423 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

We visited this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. We stayed in a spa room with a balcony which was lovely, very spacious with a king size comfy bed, little sofa and coffee table and nice furniture on the balcony. There was a huge bathroom with large bath and shower and complimentary toiletries. On arrival we were surprised to find a bottle of prosecco, a fruit basket and a card wishing us a happy anniversary and a lovely stay, thoughtful. The spa area is gorgeous, there is a pool, jacuzzi, ice cold plunge pool, warm pool,sauna and steam room, loungers, showers and pleasant changing rooms. We booked three different treatments over the course of the week and I would thoroughly recommend them, the staff were attentive and professional. We also used the gym taking part in a spinning class, it had state of the art equipment and knowledgeable staff too.The breakfast was delicious, we ate in the room with tables by the window offering a gorgeous view over St Helier. Previous reviews have mentioned paying extra for certain items which is true however scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, mushrooms and tomatoes are all available at no extra cost, along with artisan breads, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, jams, marmalade,cheeses, meat and amazing pastries which were washed down with endless cups of coffee, yes from a machine but it produced a batista style coffee. Staff were attentive and made me a decaffeinated coffee on request. Maid service was excellent,quite often our room was serviced whilst we were at breakfast. We didn't eat in the restaurant as there are so many lovely places to dine in St Helier, which is a 15/20 minute walk away, although there is a bus stop right outside, then it's uphill from the road to the entrance! All in all a wonderful stay, I'm not sure anywhere is going to live up to it now, we will return. Make sure to book a spa room with a balcony,these are in the new/modern part of the hotel.

Room tip: A spa room with a balcony is a must, these are in the new/modern part of the hotel.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WendyF185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022

We thought the hotel was very smart. The room was spacious and comfortable with very sunny balcony. The bathroom was very modern with an excellent shower and decent toiletries. I cannot quite understand the moaning of previous guests regarding the breakfast offering and having to pay extra for a “full English”. The scrambled egg, sausage, bacon, tomatoes and toast is surely sufficient, plus all the pastries, etc. in addition? If the bowls of fruit are ‘too small” then take more than one!
The restaurant evening meals offered a reasonable choice at prices similar to outside restaurants in Jersey. We had a nice afternoon tea also. The staff were very friendly and efficient but I feel the dining area seemed a bit understaffed as service was slow. Our dish of butter for the afternoon tea had completely melted in the sun by the time the food was bought., and for one evening meal the food was frozen solid in the middle. However, these niggles were remedied quickly. We didn’t use the spa area but it looked very good, with a large pool. There was also attractive outside seating areas.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

Hotel looks like a 4star but doesn’t live up to it, stayed for 4 days with friend and paid over £700 for a twin room for bed & breakfast, for that price I would have expected a full English to be offered for free, £5 extra seems excessive!
Room rather small, lack of tourist information in room, unhelpful spa/pool staff and grumpy bar manage!!
Curtsey bus not available
Other staff lovely

Room tip: Use local bus service
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Flyer16507598779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Have wanted to stay here for many years. Sadly the outlook from/to the hotel has changed with a carbuncle having been built in front of it.
Notwithstanding that the hotel is very nice, staff are professional and courteous, main meals in the restaurant are good and the Spa facilities are very good.
Issue is the breakfast which is embarrassing for a hotel of this quality, 100% self service, limited choice and the buffet options of bacon, sausage and scrambled egg were, at times, inedible. The one reason why I wouldn't stay here again, which is a shame.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connector01692958794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel, spacious rooms & big comfortable beds. Ace spa, pool & gym. Friendly attentive staff.Treat yourself to the seasonal taster menu. Fantastic! Even better with the paired wine suggestion.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank allyh8130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews