We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$133
View deal
eDreams
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$135
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,427)
Filter reviews
2,428 results
Traveller rating
1,398
698
237
65
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,398
698
237
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa room shuttle bus lovely hotel amazing spa first class walk into town standard room single room short break plenty of choice breakfast was excellent could not fault full english cooked breakfast yogurt facilities jersey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,428 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Have wanted to stay here for many years. Sadly the outlook from/to the hotel has changed with a carbuncle having been built in front of it.
Notwithstanding that the hotel is very nice, staff are professional and courteous, main meals in the restaurant are good and the Spa facilities are very good.
Issue is the breakfast which is embarrassing for a hotel of this quality, 100% self service, limited choice and the buffet options of bacon, sausage and scrambled egg were, at times, inedible. The one reason why I wouldn't stay here again, which is a shame.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connector01692958794
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel, spacious rooms & big comfortable beds. Ace spa, pool & gym. Friendly attentive staff.Treat yourself to the seasonal taster menu. Fantastic! Even better with the paired wine suggestion.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank allyh8130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2022

Stayed for 4 nights in a nice spa room with good view and small balcony. Nice welcome at reception upon arrival. However we felt the hotel is let down by a poor breakfast. Only warm items with cold plates are bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. The same every morning. You have to ask for porridge and wait up to 15 minutes for to arrive. The smallest fruit bowls I have ever seen! Self serve tea/coffee from a machine is not what we would expect from such a hotel. My wife asked on first morning if any gluten free sausages were available. The assistant said she would check but 4 mornings later and still no response. Very poor.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

Stayed for four nights at this beautiful hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Checked in late on a Thursday and staff were on hand to help providing plenty of information regarding the amenities and breakfast. A handy 20 minute drive from the airport and a short 15 minute walk to St Helier town. There are buses that run past the hotel that also go into the town and I got one going the other way to Gorey and Jersey Zoo.

The hotel itself is very easy to navigate with a fantastic restaurant serving buffet style breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. Had the tasting menu on one night with 6 courses and some of the most exquisite food. A mix of meat, fish and a light and airy soufflé to finish. The hotel has a spa which is free to use for hotel guests and comes with a main pool, jacuzzi spa, two plunge pools and a spa and steam room. Robes are available in the room and fresh towels are provided each time you visit the spa. There is also a good quality gym and health club as well as a treatment service offering massages. There is a beautiful garden and an outdoor seating area as well.

The staff were very helpful throughout my stay including the reception staff offering advice for travel and attractions around the town and the restaurant staff who were very attentive and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2022
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2022

Stayed here for a week recently.....very pleased with the standards in the hotel.....we had a spa room which was pretty new and was huge It had a balcony and views over the town towards the sea.We found the quality and choice of food excellent and all the staff(especially Sarah in the restaurant) were friendly and helpful. The hotel was fairly difficult to find.....I think we found a different route every day,and we would imagine parking could be a problem in busier months.Apart from that,the swimming pool was lovely and we enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Ask for a spa room
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stickiesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews