We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia
US$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/22
Agoda.com
US$149
View deal
Hotels.comUS$209
Trip.comUS$154
ZenHotels.comUS$195
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
814
136
42
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
814
136
42
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean restaurant michelin star tasting menu golf view st ouen's bay restaurant manager an ocean view room air conditioning indoor pool bottle of champagne luxury hotel first class fine dining a la carte menu car hire lovely hotel wedding anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020

The Atlantic Hotel in Jersey has yet but again not disappointed with a delightfully beautiful and yummy vegan afternoon tea! With the yummiest of vegan treats me and my friends had a girly pampered afternoon full of delights.
I have to also point out that the staff was always caring and professional following the Covid 19 regulations imposed by the Island's government but above all making you feel safe and still able to enjoy every single moment of this experience.
Thank you Andrew for moving our table to the sunny garden, delightfully special.
Thank you Paul for the beautiful cocktails frutty and delicious.
Thank you Will for my beautiful vegan afternoon tea.
Thank Atlantic Hotel for helping me with my birthday celebration I definitely felt 41 and fabulous!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Brizida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

There is no doubt this place is very special
We were revisiting after 5 years

Now these are Covid times so allowances have to be made and we were very grateful to the Jersey Government for letting us in

The bedroom was lovely and seems to have been refurbished since last visit

The restaurant was where we had concerns

The tables were not socially distanced especially the tables for two along the window. The waiting staff were frantic and seemed exhausted; they were packing people in for afternoon tea etc. One of the head waiters I found quite unpleasant with faux pleasantries and was all to his agenda
and also seemed to undermine some of the junior waiters. We therefore didn’t particularly find the in house dinners particularly relaxing or enjoyable despite the food being of high quality.

This personality aside there was some lovely staff it was just hard to access the warm special welcome that used to exist here.

I would have thought in this covid era they may have spread the restaurant into the bar area and maybe closed the restaurant to non residents but I guess money has to be made and decisions have been made

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately the Atlantic do not appear to afford afternoon tea customers the same level of tlc they do their other guests.....

despite an initial warm welcome from the head waiter we were then sat in a side room and basically forgotten. service was very poor indeed .

usually when you go for afternoon tea you are given a menu for teas and coffee to select , and when your food is presented your are told what you have, none of this happened? nobody came to ask if we were ok either.

on a positive note the sandwiches were very tasty as were the cakes however the scones were not fresh! when we asked for them to be replaced the waiter was clearly not happy about this and was quite rude!

the fresh warm scones were an improvement but i’ve still had better. all in all a disappointing experience. other hotels on the island offer much much better.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank andreabI8106XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

We booked this as a treat and if delivered. Service was generally excellent, the food served is outstanding. We particularly enjoyed the choice and quality of breakfast. The location is beautiful and we enjoyed using both pools. We hope go return.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georginaf643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

just arrived home after one of the best weeks ever! Absolutely stunning hotel, spotlessly clean rooms, fantastic staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and catered to our every needs! Food and drinks were amazing and the garden was just definitely going again next year, not one fault! Thank you guys for making our holiday perfect!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debanderson813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews