We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$193
View deal
Expedia
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
814
136
42
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
814
136
42
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean restaurant michelin star tasting menu golf view st ouen's bay restaurant manager an ocean view room air conditioning indoor pool bottle of champagne luxury hotel first class fine dining a la carte menu car hire lovely hotel wedding anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

There is no doubt this place is very special
We were revisiting after 5 years

Now these are Covid times so allowances have to be made and we were very grateful to the Jersey Government for letting us in

The bedroom was lovely and seems to have been refurbished since last visit

The restaurant was where we had concerns

The tables were not socially distanced especially the tables for two along the window. The waiting staff were frantic and seemed exhausted; they were packing people in for afternoon tea etc. One of the head waiters I found quite unpleasant with faux pleasantries and was all to his agenda
and also seemed to undermine some of the junior waiters. We therefore didn’t particularly find the in house dinners particularly relaxing or enjoyable despite the food being of high quality.

This personality aside there was some lovely staff it was just hard to access the warm special welcome that used to exist here.

I would have thought in this covid era they may have spread the restaurant into the bar area and maybe closed the restaurant to non residents but I guess money has to be made and decisions have been made

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately the Atlantic do not appear to afford afternoon tea customers the same level of tlc they do their other guests.....

despite an initial warm welcome from the head waiter we were then sat in a side room and basically forgotten. service was very poor indeed .

usually when you go for afternoon tea you are given a menu for teas and coffee to select , and when your food is presented your are told what you have, none of this happened? nobody came to ask if we were ok either.

on a positive note the sandwiches were very tasty as were the cakes however the scones were not fresh! when we asked for them to be replaced the waiter was clearly not happy about this and was quite rude!

the fresh warm scones were an improvement but i’ve still had better. all in all a disappointing experience. other hotels on the island offer much much better.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank andreabI8106XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

We booked this as a treat and if delivered. Service was generally excellent, the food served is outstanding. We particularly enjoyed the choice and quality of breakfast. The location is beautiful and we enjoyed using both pools. We hope go return.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georginaf643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

just arrived home after one of the best weeks ever! Absolutely stunning hotel, spotlessly clean rooms, fantastic staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and catered to our every needs! Food and drinks were amazing and the garden was just definitely going again next year, not one fault! Thank you guys for making our holiday perfect!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debanderson813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel looks absolutely stunning. Its design and location are perfect. Our room was a good size with some lovely little tricks such as the pull out kettle stand (lovely idea). The products in the bathroom were of a high standard and the shower was powerful, although tended to get the floor a bit wet.

The staff we interacted with were friendly and happy to help with any requests or questions.

The pool is great although this is where the only issue arises. If one is sat by the pool or in the pool, one is very close to everyone having lunch, this wouldn't be too much of an issue except that if you want a drink by the pool you have to go and find a waiter, who is probably serving a table of diners. It did feel that guests around the pool were ignored by staff so that they could focus on serving restaurant customers.

Overall this hotel is great. Service by the pool needs improving, but location and facilities are great.

Tip; hire one of the local ebikes to get around, you wont regret it, the railway walk is very close by and the ebikes make it extremely easy to get down and back to St Aubins. The hotel has just sourced some of their own electric bikes so they may work out cheaper.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Timjhill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews