We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$149
View deal
ExpediaUS$209
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$195
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
814
136
42
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
814
136
42
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean restaurant michelin star tasting menu golf view st ouen's bay restaurant manager an ocean view room air conditioning indoor pool bottle of champagne luxury hotel first class fine dining a la carte menu car hire lovely hotel wedding anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately the Atlantic do not appear to afford afternoon tea customers the same level of tlc they do their other guests.....

despite an initial warm welcome from the head waiter we were then sat in a side room and basically forgotten. service was very poor indeed .

usually when you go for afternoon tea you are given a menu for teas and coffee to select , and when your food is presented your are told what you have, none of this happened? nobody came to ask if we were ok either.

on a positive note the sandwiches were very tasty as were the cakes however the scones were not fresh! when we asked for them to be replaced the waiter was clearly not happy about this and was quite rude!

the fresh warm scones were an improvement but i’ve still had better. all in all a disappointing experience. other hotels on the island offer much much better.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank andreabI8106XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

We booked this as a treat and if delivered. Service was generally excellent, the food served is outstanding. We particularly enjoyed the choice and quality of breakfast. The location is beautiful and we enjoyed using both pools. We hope go return.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georginaf643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

just arrived home after one of the best weeks ever! Absolutely stunning hotel, spotlessly clean rooms, fantastic staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and catered to our every needs! Food and drinks were amazing and the garden was just definitely going again next year, not one fault! Thank you guys for making our holiday perfect!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debanderson813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel looks absolutely stunning. Its design and location are perfect. Our room was a good size with some lovely little tricks such as the pull out kettle stand (lovely idea). The products in the bathroom were of a high standard and the shower was powerful, although tended to get the floor a bit wet.

The staff we interacted with were friendly and happy to help with any requests or questions.

The pool is great although this is where the only issue arises. If one is sat by the pool or in the pool, one is very close to everyone having lunch, this wouldn't be too much of an issue except that if you want a drink by the pool you have to go and find a waiter, who is probably serving a table of diners. It did feel that guests around the pool were ignored by staff so that they could focus on serving restaurant customers.

Overall this hotel is great. Service by the pool needs improving, but location and facilities are great.

Tip; hire one of the local ebikes to get around, you wont regret it, the railway walk is very close by and the ebikes make it extremely easy to get down and back to St Aubins. The hotel has just sourced some of their own electric bikes so they may work out cheaper.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Timjhill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2020

We decided to visit Jersey for our family stay-cation holiday & we were not disappointed. The Atlantic Hotel and Jersey as a destination were fantastic. The staff at the hotel cannot do enough for you. From the moment i rang to see if they had any availability during August, through to actually booking an 8 night stay for me, my wife and two boys aged 12 and 13 yrs the reception/reservation staff were so so helpful. The hotel is wonderfully positioned overlooking the western Atlantic coast - great sunsets. A very peaceful place. A tennis court, well equipped gym, in door pool, jacuzzi, fantastic outdoor pool. An outdoor pop up Spa.
The rooms are very comfortable and all have balconies.
The food was outstanding. Plentiful breakfast. We ate at the hotel 3 times in the evening and the food was 5 star quality.
What makes this place is the staff. Every member of staff we came across couldn't do enough for you from the staff serving breakfast, lunch & dinner, the reception staff (very special mention the lady on reception from the Caribbean - so polite, helpful and always with a smile on her face) through to the general manager (Scottish) always there asking if we needed anything or giving us suggestions on local walks or places to eat. In fact all of staff were so so helpful.
If you are thinking of going to Jersey - you must - then you must also stay at The Amazing Atlantic Hotel.
Thank you to everyone at the Atlantic Hotel who made our 2020 UK stay-cation holiday one to remember.

Date of stay: August 2020
3  Thank matherfamily670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews