We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
27
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ut campus beautiful hotel guest rooms neyland stadium world's fair park great location walking distance the hotel staff staff was friendly renovation balcony downtown utk proximity lobby game suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

I have stayed at this hotel twice while on business in Knoxville and will be there again in a few days for a third stay. The location and the views of downtown are good. Everything at the hotel looks, feels, and smells new. It has distinctively local Knoxville touches everywhere. Leeah the bartender is one of their best staff members. The rooms at the hotel are well appointed and have beautiful bathrooms. Parking is easy for a hotel in an urban setting just on the edge of downtown by World's Fair Park. I really like this place and hope to keep staying there regularly when in town on business.
M. Loftin

Room tip: Rooms facing downtown have a good view of the dogs playing in the park below.
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Experience780996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeDra George, General Manager at Cumberland House Knoxville, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at Cumberland House Knoxville, Mr. Loftin. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but also exceeding the expectations of every guest. Hearing directly from our guests is integral to our ability to continue to enhance our service. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

While my family and I only stayed briefly at Cumberland House, it was a great experience. The staff went above and beyond to welcome us, and since we were traveling with pets, we appreciated all of the extra attention to accommodate our needs. The room was impeccably clean, contemporary, and comfortable. The location was close to a variety of restaurants as well as the UT campus. I look forward to a return visit for a longer vacation!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q8538PCgailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeDra George, General Manager at Cumberland House Knoxville, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at Cumberland House Knoxville, GailB. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but also exceeding the expectations of every guest. Hearing directly from our guests is integral to our ability to continue to enhance our service. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Like new hotel in an excellent location, especially if you are visiting UTK. We loved being able to walk to campus. The hotel had a head to toe renovation and is truly stunning. A couple minor cons: no towel bar or towel ring next to sink was a little annoying because you had nowhere to put a towel after washing your face or hands. Vanity is open to the room which is never my first choice when traveling. I prefer a fully enclosed bathroom. Room felt small and beds were so tight to the nightstand that it made accessing the outlet/USB ports almost impossible because they were on the sides of the nightstand. Overall, a great hotel that I will definitely stay at again because of the newness and proximity to campus.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laurieannej10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeDra George, General Manager at Cumberland House Knoxville, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

We stayed here while passing through on our way to Virginia. The lobby is very inviting, and the decor tells a story! Our room was very clean, spacious, and quaint. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Leeya!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RFskincarelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeDra George, General Manager at Cumberland House Knoxville, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at Cumberland House Knoxville, @RFskincarelover. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but also exceeding the expectations of every guest. Hearing directly from our guests is integral to our ability to continue to enhance our service. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We found ourselves in Knoxville for a family medical emergency and found the Cumberland House on Expedia. Good price and near the hospital, so we booked. This hotel ended up being an oasis for us during a difficult time, really due to the fantastic staff and service. It's a relatively new hotel, very stylishly appointed, and located within short walking distance to downtown and on the edge of the UT campus. Perfect sized gym with everything you need, great bar, and fairly unique and innovative menu in the restaurant. What really sets this place apart from the rest, however, is their incredible staff. Everyone we interacted with were super friendly and accommodating, but would like to especially mention Kate and Leeya, as well as the sales director, Chase. We thought we were only going to be there a couple of days, but we had to keep extending our reservation, a day at a time, for a total of 9 nights! It's truly a special little hotel and I can tell you that whenever we find ourselves back in Knoxville, we won't stay anywhere else. You shouldn't either.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dfoley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeDra George, General Manager at Cumberland House Knoxville, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience at Cumberland House Knoxville, Mr. Foley. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but also exceeding the expectations of every guest. Hearing directly from our guests is integral to our ability to continue to enhance our service. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews