We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining in ”

Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams
Ranked #14 of 218 Restaurants in Kingsport
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We dined in this visit. They don't
have their buffet but our lunch
was great. We got the honeycup
ham sandwich and a vegetable
plate. Everything was fresh and
our server was friendly.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank tnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Of course the sultry smell of the bbq smoke is a draw and food is good.

Had the combo of brisket, pulled pork & smoked turkey w mac n cheese and green beans

Did find the brisket was dry but good with the battery of sauces they provide.

Love having multiple sauce options right in front of you at all times.

Mac n cheese was OK but with a few added sauces really good, yes if u have not tried it put some bbq sauce on mac n cheese. Stand alone the mac was just ok

The pulled port and turkey was very good and the beans... quite possibly the best I've had anywhere and we love bbq and get green beans everywhere.

If u like green beans make sure that's on your list.

Staff very friendly and nice

Will be back for sure

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank HungarianHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Saturday mornings they have a
breakfast buffet. It is served
cafeteria style and has a waffle
and omelet station with lots of
choices. The biscuits and gravy
was wonderful. Great coffee.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank tnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Drove past it at dinner time, was pack, didn't know they served breakfast as well. Surprise Surprise it wasn't even 1/2 full for supper.
If you like meatloaf try the smoked meatloaf with mash tater and green beans. Our waitress even left a full pitcher of tea at the table!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rickgY9166BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

This was our first dine in meal, since
the virus. They don't have the buffet,
or the full menu. We got the fried
pickles, honeycup ham sandwich
and a vegetable plate. Everything
was excellent and our server was
very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank tnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams also viewed

 

Been to Pratt's BBQ Catering & Honey Glazed Hams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.