We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
130
39
31
7
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
130
39
31
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk excellent care bed was comfortable hie clerk highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2020

The room itself is nice. The location was perfect. Downhill from there. This was our first time traveling since covid 19 virus issues. We weren't told at booking or when we checked in that there were major changes. Yes, we wear a mask everywhere and have great respect for this virus. The sanitizing stations were in place, but empty. We tried to sign up for the wifi, but got the message "guest was not found". Only enough coffee in the room to make 2 cups.(2 people for 2 days) No room service, no extra towels, no soap, no room cleaning. We were appalled to hear that rooms are only cleaned only every 3rd day as to not expose the guest or the cleaning staff to each other. I am usually gone by the time the cleaning staff clean my room, so rarely run into each other. The location was perfect if you can sleep with the combination of highway and interstate traffic ALL night. It was so loud, I thought the window was left open. We came back from a long day, to a dirty room without the bed made, no clean towels, only 1 small bar of soap at the sink area to share with the shower area. We had to go to the front desk to ask for towels, soap, and that's when we were told about the cleaning schedule.

Room tip: Ask for inner rooms to avoid the traffic noise
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maxi_house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Hello maxi_house,

I have notified our management about your comments regarding the COVID-19 measures that we implemented. I will also pass on your comments about the noise from the highway. We always want to provide a good night's rest in a healthy and clean environment.

Thank you so much for choosing us. We'd love to host you again in the future and show you all the changes and improvements.

Stay safe!

Alejandro G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

This was my first stay at this particular HIE. As I expect, it is clean and comfortable. This hotel has been recently remodeled and looks good. The room and bed were comfortable and everything was clean. This hotel also had the best "modified" breakfast of any of the three HIE hotels I stayed in during this trip; the breakfast items are kept behind the check-in desk and the clerk fills the breakfast bag according to your request. The hotel is also careful to maintain social distancing and other anti-COVID measures.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank EdnaJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

We stayed for six nights and hated to leave. Everyone there, even the other guests, were delightful. And what a breakfast variety! They even offered make your own pancakes. Room was very comfortable and clean. If you're lucky enough to have Sarina as your housekeeper, you have the best. The only place we will stay when visiting Dickson.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

I'd never been to that area and did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised at the true Southern hospitality and the warm reception at the hotel. After having numerous flight delays, it was so pleasing to be greeted with such a warm welcome. The rooms were probably spot cleaned because there were smudges and everywhere. The floors had been spot vacuumed. There were crumbs around the bed, hair on the bathroom floor, and spots on the carpet. I always keep shoes on so I was not that bothered. HOWEVER, the sheets and pillowcases had been washed but there were hairs on them both. I had to go down to the front desk to get a new set of linen. The towels had a fresh smell but were worn and had stains on them. I opted to go to the Walmart and get a new set. The breakfast was typical expanded continental fare, but the attendant spent more time at the front desk talking than keeping the items stocked. Overall, the hotel should have housekeeping standards that are in line with the warm customer service at the front desk.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trvln_d_wrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Dickson as your choice for accommodations, and for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am very sorry to hear that you had problems with your stay. Please know that what you experienced is not typical for us, and we have taken steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated for a different guest. Cleanliness is our most important standard. We do take pride in our southern hospitality, however when we fail on our cleanliness, there is no amount of southern hospitality that can make up for that.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the Guest Experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future so that we may show you why we are a Great Hotel Guests Love!
Warm regards,
Micheale R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed from oct 30th to nov 29, working in the area after a wind storm. This is the most positive Holiday Inn that we have experienced! Hospitable staff, reception desk, morning breakfast attendant, extraordinary housekeeping team, quick to offer supplies needed and any refurbishing of our room requested. Continuous daily thoughtful care made us not want to leave Dickson!
Our room was handicapped room suite 2nd floor. Very Large room with sofa and chair, adequate desk and chair and area to store items along wall shelf, 3 drawers, and closet. Good for a long term stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 1gypsylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Dickson as your choice for accommodations, and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us.
We appreciate all feedback, as it only helps us to grow and become better. Guest feedback is necessary in helping us stay a Great Hotel Guests Love! We are happy that you had an Excellent Guest Experience, and hope to see you again in the future!
Warm regards
Micheale Rafalski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews