We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
214
33
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
214
33
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls indoor outdoor pool front desk great hotel king bed fast food next morning beds were comfortable common areas late at night comfortable stay fitness center definitely stay here again hot breakfast walmart knoxville gas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Fun pool with warm water, yummy breakfast, friendly staff, clean room. Well done! King suite had 3 rooms each with a tv. We had 3 different shows running. No TVs in bedrooms at home so this was a special and fun change that felt like vacation perk. Kids still turned off tv at reasonable time and got plenty of sleep. Good sleep and full tummies were a good start to a long travel day.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronguy523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-Clinton, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-Clinton, an IHG hotel want to thank you for bringing your family to stay with us. Hopefully your travel day went well. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Our family stayed overnight on our way to the beach. Very impressed with the cleanliness and facility upkeep. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Two king bed option was wonderful. We booked with a third party hotels.com, the desk attendant was helpful and accommodating with our room request.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hamick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-Clinton, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

We are glad you enjoyed your night with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-Clinton, an IHG hotel during your trip to the beach. Thank you for your good review and please return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

We found an efficient, professional, and friendly front desk. I was greeted in my room with a personal welcome on the tv with my name and point value. By the time I got to my room I already had my welcome points posted to my account. Pet friendly without charging an arm and leg for the privilege.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bpoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-Clinton, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-Clinton, an IHG hotel are glad you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff and want to thank you for your good review. Pleases return the next time you come to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

We stopped on our way to South Carolina. We were under the impression that employees would be wearing masks. That was not the case from the front desk clerk to the cleaning staff. That aside, we had a very pleasant stay. The room was extremely clean, spacious quiet and the beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Renee608_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-Clinton, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for your good review. Please return the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Beautiful decorated large rooms! Extremely Comfy beds, quiet, and the staff is very friendly! The pool is amazing! Breakfast is included!
And just across the street is an outstanding restaurant, Harrison for dinner.
Perfect hotel!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pinot80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-Clinton, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

We are glad you feel we have a perfect hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton. Thank you for your good review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews