We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffee house.”

City Brew Coffee - Spearfish
Ranked #3 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Spearfish
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Description: We are locally owned and operated coffee shop that features both hot and cold drinks, pastries, and other food items. We have a patio, wifi, and a drive thru.
Restaurant details
Description: We are locally owned and operated coffee shop that features both hot and cold drinks, pastries, and other food items. We have a patio, wifi, and a drive thru.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly servers, wonderful coffee—what could be better? We were treated so well, we’ve already decided we’ll come back on our vacation next year!

Thank Shelsmomnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci C, Owner at City Brew Coffee - Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a shout out. Safe travels home and we look forward to your next visit to the Hill's. Have a happy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We come here after church on sundays once in a while and it is always a favorite. Super friendly staff...its very nice to be greeted upon entering the shop, and the kids love the waffles. The strawberry scones are addictive and we love setting by the fireplace. They also have the most adorable gift cards in town!

Thank saracA1630JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This joint just opened a short time ago. Went through the drive, got a iced mocha and Americana. No complaints with the service. Nice and quick.

Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci C, Owner at City Brew Coffee - Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks for swinging through Justin, hope to see you again! Have a happy day. Traci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Went on beautiful drive through Spearfish Canyon and discovered that Spearfish has a City Brew. We have enjoyed City Brew in Billings. The coffee was good with friendly service. We shared a huge delicious oatmeal cookie.Will definitely stop in again. There are lost of plugins and spots for computer users.

    • Service
Thank Yj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci C, Owner at City Brew Coffee - Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I just went through the canyon last Saturday, isn't beautiful!!! Thanks for stopping and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Black Hills. Traci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Has wonderful coffee, a great atmosphere, and wonderful staff! They have a great selection of flavors and grounds.

Thank Queer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci C, Owner at City Brew Coffee - Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks so much for stopping by our little coffee shop, hope to see you again! Have a happy day! Traci B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Brew Coffee - Spearfish also viewed

 

Been to City Brew Coffee - Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing