We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner after a long travel day!”

Crooked Pint Ale House
Ranked #49 of 442 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Description: We feature the best Juicy Lucys (stuffed burgers) in town and you will be back again and again for our Pub Pot Pies, Pub Tacos and our Jumbo Tator Tots. Crooked Pint Ale House is a family friendly bar & restaurant in Sioux Falls, SD, known for our beer list, but we don't forget about the wine and spirits! Along with many draft beers, featuring many local and regional craft favorites, we also offer two dozen bottles of wine and a generous selection of bourbons & scotches. From the unique floors and classic pub furnishings and finishes, to the fresh recipes and authentic smiles, everything at Crooked Pint is the real deal. We are also serious about our sports viewing with a plethora of big screen TV's to watch the game around the restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: We feature the best Juicy Lucys (stuffed burgers) in town and you will be back again and again for our Pub Pot Pies, Pub Tacos and our Jumbo Tator Tots. Crooked Pint Ale House is a family friendly bar & restaurant in Sioux Falls, SD, known for our beer list, but we don't forget about the wine and spirits! Along with many draft beers, featuring many local and regional craft favorites, we also offer two dozen bottles of wine and a generous selection of bourbons & scotches. From the unique floors and classic pub furnishings and finishes, to the fresh recipes and authentic smiles, everything at Crooked Pint is the real deal. We are also serious about our sports viewing with a plethora of big screen TV's to watch the game around the restaurant.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Our hotel recommended it. It was an opportunity to try something different. We had the beer cheese Lucy. We subbed cheese curds for the fries. We thought it was a little pricey, but it was very tasty. We also thought it was very loud in the restaurant . There is nothing to absorb the sounds. Wish we had asked to be seated outside. Our waitress was new, but she was very endearing. I don’t know her name, but she is having a baby in August.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank pvesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Marketing at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! We hope to see you back at Crooked Pint again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

21 of us for dinner. We had plenty of space and it was a nice environment to relax with coworkers.

One server for all of us. She worked hard and tried but maybe with so many people at one table add a second server.

My beef taco was cold upon arrival but with 20 other plates I kind of expect it. Avoid chicken tacos unless you like it Spicy. Two people it and one sent it away half eaten.

One little glass of bud was $5.00. Wow

My dinner was 20+tip. Good space to meet. Lots of TVs and by golf fields but add staff to help with huge tables.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Wyodjboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

We'd love to follow-up with you directly about your experience with us so that we can learn more details of how we can improve. Please reach out to us at bit.ly/crookedpintreviews. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a conference this past week and ate dinner at this restaurant one night and had drinks both nights. The food was good but the service probably could have been a little better. But considering the number of people there, they did do a good job.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

We'd love to follow-up with you directly about your experience with us so that we can learn more details of how we can improve, Tim. Please reach out to us at bit.ly/crookedpintreviews. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

We had an amazing server when we were there and he kept drinks in front of us while we waited an hour for our food. We were a large group, but ordered on separate checks and the minimum wait was an hour. When we got the food, it was very good. The wait was a bit excessive and put undo stress on our server.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thanks for the review! We hope to see you back at Crooked Pint again soon. Cheers, Chris!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Went to Crooked Pint on a Saturday for lunch and it was surprisingly not at all busy. I had a shrimp taco dish that was very delicious! I was pleasantly surprised by the variety in the menu and different options that were offered from a chain restaurant. Would return!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank 4trishaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, General Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thanks for the review! We hope to see you back at Crooked Pint again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crooked Pint Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Crooked Pint Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.