We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
443
317
139
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
317
139
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enigma restaurant caravan tour railroad tracks hotel is centrally located buffet breakfast bus tour within walking distance downtown area bathroom door restaurants and bars corner room south dakota black hills oatmeal stayed two nights comfortable beds sturgis rally
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed here for the Sturgis bike event. It was in a good location. The rooms were well decorated and large. Nice size and had refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a great view of the city. The breakfast was the same every day which got tiring but other than that everything was good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed are stay. Staff was very pleasant. Enjoyed the ability to walk to great restaurants. Drove to Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park. Room was clean and breakfast was tasty. The only problem was the shampoo dispenser was broken but I used one that I had brought from hime

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sandipts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We were cordially greeted at the airport by The Rushmore transport bus and arrived at the hotel late in evening since our plane was delayed in arrival at Rapid City Airport. Desk staff seemed a little frantic and we soon discovered that they were operating without computers since the Saturday before our Monday arrival. After a minor glitch we were given our room and it was found to be very comfortable, clean, and large.
We were very hungry and was able to order from the bar some very good burgers and fries which satisfied us! We were with our minor grandson who wasn't allowed in the bar area, but we were directed to comfortable seating to enjoy our meal
We spent 3 nights here before leaving on our tour of the west and the staff still did not have computer service when we left, but again they handled it well.
I recommend this hotel to all, with the only downside being it has no pool which would have been nice to entertain our grandson.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Grandmaof05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words, and your understanding and patience during our outage. Things were a bit hectic until we got the hang of doing things the old-fashioned way again, using pencil and paper -- and lots of erasers! We still consider ourselves very fortunate to have only temporarily lost our reservation system, server and backup when the hotel was struck by lightning. We were down for awhile, but never out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We enjoyed 3 nights at the Rushmore to kickoff our motor coach tour of national parks and monuments. The hotel has apparently been recently renewed and was both attractive and comfortable. The staff was professional, friendly, and helpful in making our stay a pleasant one. The Rushmore is centrally located to the historic downtown and shopping, restaurants, and entertainment are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you! Hopefully the rest of your trip was just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Many restaurants and shops are within a few blocks of this hotel.
The rooms, which were very spacious, were recently remodeled.
The breakfast buffet had a variety of items.
The staff members were friendly.
A good place to stay when visiting Rapid City!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank superjfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim M, Owner at The Rushmore Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

We appreciate your endorsement and love hearing from our guests. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews