We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
359
172
54
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
172
54
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand stay bedroom suite basketball court full kitchen black hills waffles pool and hot tub home away from home great place to stay waffle maker would definitely stay here again the breakfast area desk clerk staff was friendly biscuits and gravy hot breakfast great room
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

it was nice and quite but the pool was really small and the eating area was way to small for the amount of people having breakfast we had to eat in our room every morning . but the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddswenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for the review on our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property. Yes our pool is on the smaller side and during peak hours of breakfast we do understand that seating is limited. We are looking into solutions to try and add more seating to our breakfast area. Thanks again for the review and for choosing GrandStay. We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

On road trip to Vancouver and points in between..One stop is Mt. Rushmore..What a great place..We stayed at Grandstay in Rapid City...Perfect for our family..Great suite with kitchen with upgrade to a hot tub in room...Can't say enough how after, driving from houston to Nebraska and then driving to Rapid City, that having a great room waiting was..Awesome.. May not be 5 star but for us it has been 4plus...Nice place and close to everything...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marksteven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for the great review on our property. we are so glad you had a grand experience with us during your stay. We are also pleased you enjoyed your upgraded as well. Thanks again for the great review and for choosing GrandStay. We look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Hotel was great although a little off the beaten path compared to the other hotels. Our room was missing some cooking equipment and it was replaced quickly. Breakfast was decent and food was refilled quickly. Great location to see the various attractions and the employees were helpful with directions.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for the great review and for choosing GrandStay. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with everyone. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I highly recommend the GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City. Online reservations was easy. Check in with Steve was easy and even fun … great customer service including enabling us to switch rooms to one further from the elevator. The king suite was perfect for rest and lounging. Breakfasts included and more than adequate (except please consider having non-dairy milk available).

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for the great review and for choosing GrandStay. We are so glad you had a grand experience with us during your stay! Thank you for the breakfast recommendations as well as we are looking at always improving our options. Thanks again we look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We booked two rooms for a family vacation. Couldn't have been better for the grandparents, kids, grandkids and dog. Everyone was so nice, rooms were clean, breakfast was awesome. Grandkids loved the pool.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 780sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandstay8, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for the great review and for choosing GrandStay. We are so happy you chose use as your preferred hotel for your family vacation and everyone enjoyed the hotel. Thanks again and we look forward to your next arrival.

Thank You
Sincerely,
Gavin Fawbush
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews