We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LAUGHS AND SMILES BY THE MILES”

ABS Travel Group - Day Tours
Ranked #15 of 19 Tours in Rapid City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ABS Travel Group, located in Rapid City, was founded to offer tours to travelers in and around the Black Hills of South Dakota. The company's new Sprinter Van offers reclining leather seats, a carpeted floor and a 22-inch drop down movie screen, providing luxurious cross-country travel.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A 12 day trip with Stuart Hall with not one dull moment, luxury hotels and no fast food meals. Itinerary was a great variety from the John Deere Headquarters, Kentucky Derby race track, Renfro Valley musical show, Biltmore Estates, Pigeon Forge, Smokey Mountain and Dixie stampede show. Nashville city tour, showboat ride, The Grand Ole Opry to the Gateway Arch had many scenic views along this journey with 10 wonderful mature adults. The requested bathroom stops, rain downpours and road construction was no trouble for Stuart. We would recommend traveling with ABS Travel on long trips or short trips in the Rapid City area. Laughs and Smiles by the miles with free ice cold water and candy.

Thank same0ldme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Signed up for a tour with ABS travel group, and let me just say that all my interactions on phone and email were handled quite well and professional. We signed up for a morning tour, and found out we got switched to a different tour group/company on day of tour, which we didn't realize until mid tour of the new group when our tour was running longer. I'm the end, we had a good tour with the new group (even with going longer), luckily we had no plans that got interrupted with the change. It would of been nice to know we were with a different company, etc just in case we did have plans, but overall we had a nice, professional,fun day out in the Bandlands.

2  Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We took 2 half day tours. One to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse Mounuments and the other to Wall and the Badlands. Our guide Stu, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He knows about the area and explained everything. I would recoend them both.

Thank John73D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey T, Manager at ABS Travel Group - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words – we were delighted to be able to show you around the beautiful Black Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

ABS Travel is a wonderful experience. Our driver and host gave us information we would not have received had we done this on our own. He was humorous, full of local knowledge and right on time. We did 2 half day tours: Badlands and Mt.Rushmore/Crazy Horse. Both were excellent experiences. Recommend to anyone making this trip to take ABS.

1  Thank churless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey T, Manager at ABS Travel Group - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip with Stuart and that you were able to learn about the Black Hills while traveling with our day tours. We hope to see you again and don't forget we offer escorted trips throughout US and around the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My wife and I did two evening tours with ABS travel. The first was to Ft Hayes Chuckwagon Dinner, this was a fantastic evening great food and fantastic entertainment. I would recommend this to anyone looking to experience the west. The second tour was to see Mt Rushmore lit up at night. To see the monument during the day is fantastic but to see it all lit gives you a different perspective. Stewart and Gemma were great to deal with they made sure our experience would remain with us forever. I would recommend ABS to anyone.

Thank _glenn_allum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey T, Manager at ABS Travel Group - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We do love taking our travelers to Ft Hayes as it is one of the best stops during our local sightseeing tours. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ABS Travel Group - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to ABS Travel Group - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;