We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
153
28
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
28
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones a small boutique hotel each morning room decor is antique furniture adams museum main street victorian style free beverages old building step back in time other hotels little touches the ground floor mini fridge first floor rooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I have to admit, I wasn't sure what to expect walking into a dimly lit casino and having to approach a woman in a cage to check-in. But, she warmly greeted my husband and me and offered to show us several rooms to choose from. Each room was huge and historically decorated. We made our selection and had a wonderful stay. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed.

The hotel was centrally located, allowing us to walk everywhere downtown. Added perks included free on-site parking, daily scones/coffee outside your room, and a mini-fridge in the hallway with free beverages.

I would definitely recommend the Martin Mason Hotel to anyone visiting Deadwood for an authentic visit back in time!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelislifegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Would like to thank all staff for making our stay a real experience we arrived from easy check in then being shown to our room which was a fantastic suite room no 1 from the beautiful decor like walking back in time the coffee and scones in the morning were a nice touch rooms nice and clean well appointed overlooking the Adams museum would recommend a stay here thanks to all again . Stewart & Karen

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stewartstewieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Close to all casinos and restaurants. Room could use some update such as rugs on floor very worn and bedding didn't fit bed very well but was comfortable. High ceilings and large room..bath good size but not much space to put toiletries. Scones and coffee in hallway each morning a very nice touch. Super friendly staff and restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced. No fee parking was also nice. Small casino with mostly older machines. Played some but didn't win anything here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sgrog660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This great hotel is off the Main Street and has parking. It is right across the street from the Adams Museum. It's an easy walk to Main Street. The staff is OUTSTANDING! Friendly and helpful staff made our visit even better. The rooms are beautiful and decorated with antique furniture. If you like a modern hotel, this is not the hotel for you. If you want to experience going back in time, this hotel is the perfect choice. So fun!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arseneault3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Deadwood is generally a weird (in a good way) place. The Martin Mason is the best place in town, historical that has been updated. Be sure to stop by. Just of the main street so it is quite and nicely staffed and has parking.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moffit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews