We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1899 Inn(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
151
27
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
27
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeseach morninga small boutique hoteladams museumroom decor isantique furnituremain streetvictorian styleold buildingstep back in timeother hotelslittle touchesthe ground floorcomfortable bedthe hotel managerfirst floorrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Deadwood is generally a weird (in a good way) place. The Martin Mason is the best place in town, historical that has been updated. Be sure to stop by. Just of the main street so it is quite and nicely staffed and has parking.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moffit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The owner and staff were awesome! The rooms are sooo cool with old time set ups with the comforts of modern living. Will stay here everytime from now on! Staying at the Martin Mason is a must! Sam Black

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Our 2 night stay at Martin & Mason was great. Large bedroom, with a comfortable bed and antique furniture and furnishings. We had the best welcome ever by both reception staff and the owner. We didn't gamble in the attached casino, but took advice re dinner bookings. The personal touch of freshly baked scones early in the morning was unexpected, though very welcome.

Room Tip: There are only a few 'standard' rooms + about 3 suites. All are luxurious. This is a hotel with a difference, not at all corporate!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Stay here everytime we drive out. The staff are so good to there guests. We found it on a whim and never stayed anywhere else since. Its always a great experience. We live in Florida so when I say drive out its a ways!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Returning again for one of my many visits!
There’s no where else I would stay. So much better than all the other establishments I’ve tried in the vicinity.

Staff are of the highest calibre. I would highly recommend the Lee St diner also, food is to die for.

Can’t wait to stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank AndrewPhilWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H, Owner at Martin Mason Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks so much for the lovely review. We enjoy having you as a guest, as well!
It is always our pleasure to host travelers that enjoy a historic experience with all the modern amenities while they are in the area. We appreciate you taking the time from your busy travels to let others know about us and we welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews