We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
120
99
77
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
99
77
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached an older property place to stay hot tub room was clean downtown area trolley stop trolley service black hills in town south dakota main street motel casino shuttle convenience accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This place signifies everything that makes Deadwood a unique place to visit. The rooms are not 5 star, but they are clean and comfortable. Restaurant is a hidden gem. Prices are very reasonable and worth every penny. It’s only a half a mile from the main drag and is a comfortable walk or trolley ride away! I highly recommend BW Hickok House!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Manager at The Hickok House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you so much for your awesome review and we are so happy you had a fantastic time in Deadwood. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The price was very reasonable and the room was even better than I expected. The property is older but the rooms are in pretty good shape. No free breakfast like most hotels but that’s OK. I’ll just eat somewhere else tomorrow morning. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank 736edb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Manager at The Hickok House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Had a great time in Deadwood. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was terrific. I didn't get the name of our waitress, but she was phenomenal!!! She had us all in stitches by the time we left!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rkfeatherstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Manager at The Hickok House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so happy you had a great time in Deadwood and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed at this motel when we were in Deadwood.We were welcomed by the friendly employees.They have a restaurant attached where we had dinner and breakfast.It was very good.There was an Vintage motorcycle in town(we didn't know that).My husband is a motorcyclists and we sat outside on a huge second floor patio/balcony and watched all of the motorcycles.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ndmd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Manager at The Hickok House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

We are so happy you had a great stay with us. Deadwood is such a hidden gem. There always seems to be something going on now matter what time of the year it is. Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I am surprised at some of the negative reviews, as we had a very positive experience at this motel. Yes, it is older but we found our room and the surrounding spaces to be very clean. We enjoyed both breakfast and dinner in the attached restaurant. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly. We would definitely return here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Manager at The Hickok House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are an older property, but ensuring our guests are comfortable and well taken care of are top priority in our book. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day in order to make sure you have everything you need, day or night. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews