We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
359
206
68
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
206
68
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number bed great location valet parking boutique hotel free valet valet service room was clean main street street noise central location yogurt heart of downtown stay there again walking distance enjoyed our stay continental breakfast coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Gold Dust is in the middle of everything to do in Deadwood and the employees there were very cordial, they went out of their way to make our stay Great. They even gave us places to experience all South Dakota in that area has to offer.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L9593GOkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Customer service is our top priority! I'm glad we were able to make your stay great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great location, great staff, very clean and nice rooms. We enjoyed our stay and all the amenities that the hotel offered. Also, the offer of the $30 restaurant charge for $15. The staff was very friendly and professional. We liked the fact that there was valet parking at the hotel, a very convenient feature. The valet staff also helped in loading and unloading our baggage.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Subhas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We went to Deadwood to celebrate our 40th anniversary and had a delightful stay at the Gold Dust. My husband liked the picture of the alluring cowgirl/biker chick and laughed at the way the picture of the man on the horse looked like he was stopping just to get a look at her !!!

The hotel had exceptionally nice staff and was very handy since it's right downtown. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jancyw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Those pictures are definitely amazing! We are so glad you had a great anniversary with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This is a very clean remodeled hotel in the heart of Deadwood. Friendly staff, very clean and modern renovation in an historic hotel. Valet parking and great voucher promotion for local restaurant and gambling.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinehV7745EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Very quiet comfortable and right in town can walk everywhere the beds are very comfortable and the decor is wonderful would recommend this place they have a great gamblers getaway package that I would highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellic971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for such a fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews