We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
359
205
68
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
205
68
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleep number bed great location valet parking boutique hotel free valet valet service room was clean main street street noise central location heart of downtown yogurt stay there again walking distance enjoyed our stay continental breakfast coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Gold Dust over Fourth of July. The things we liked the most were: clean room, comfortable bed, great location (right in the center of town), complimentary continental breakfast and a great staff.
The things we liked the least were: extremely small room, no restaurant on premises (no room/beverage service), and no additional amenities such as pool or workout room.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would book again.

Room tip: Pack light and bring your own beverages.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ttmmduranti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Room was very big with high ceilings & updated features. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to 90% of town. The only downside was the price but it was during a holiday and we had no view from the ground floor but a rusty stairwell.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krizen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My wife and I had an opportunity to stay one evening in Deadwood during June 2016. Because there was a celebration going on with live bands on the Main Street in Deadwood, we wanted to stay near downtown. We chose The Hotel by Gold Dust. We were pleased with our choice and our stay. Immediately upon pulling up, we were greeted by a security guard who was patrolling the Main Street event. He allowed us to park immediately in front of the hotel to unload our bags. We were thereafter greeted by a hotel employee who assisted with our bags and valet parked our vehicle in the City parking garage. He was very courteous and we very much appreciated his service. While the valet parking is free, we were sure to tip him for his service. Check-in was very smooth and the employee at the front desk was very nice. We were impressed by the contemporary design and found the hotel to be nicely decorated. Our room and bathroom was very clean and modern as was the entire hotel. Our room was quiet. The air conditioning worked excellent. We enjoyed our window that faced towards the street with a view of Main Street (The Hotel is directly across from the Holiday Inn Express). We enjoyed Deadwood, had fun at the street dance, and of course, visited the Saloon No. 10 and other nice establishments and casinos in the downtown area. We would recommend The hotel by Gold Dust and hope to have the chance to return!

Room tip: We enjoyed our second floor room with a side view of Main Street
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and cant wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Great little place to stay in the heart of downtown Deadwood. Close to bars, restaurants, casinos and shops. Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a very nice King Room that was clean and updated. The Hotel is associated with their casino and steak house across the street with special deals for guests. My only drawback would be a little more breakfast selection.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbarga_845794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

considering the noise from tourist traffic you will sleep good. Really sweet receptionist,
valet parking very handy. Room is very modern and no amenity left out. Location right in
town awesome. Short walk to it all

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbrown_172969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRANDY H, Front Office Manager at The Hotel by Gold Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thanks for an amazing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews