We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
497
150
43
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
150
43
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking fee infinity pool frosted glass retractable roof lobby bar cadillac jacks the spring hill suites entire room separate sitting area sofa bed brown rock nice pool road trip beautiful hotel bathroom door black hills attached casino
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Overall a very nice motel. Reasonable quiet. Room are very nice size. Large casino attached to motel. Beds are average, bathroom above average. Room layout very good. Rooms and common areas very clean. Secure heated parking under building a big plus. Worst part was restaurant that was part of complex. Audio was several seconds off the TV when the game was on. Menu prices are hard to figure out as too many items have upgrade fees. Like salad to wrap adds a dollar, all items are supposed to include fries according to the menu, but only if you pay an ungrade fee. Bottom line, nice motel and casino eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

James D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel rooms, casino bathrooms and parking. We appreciate your feedback on the casino restaurant and I have passed on your comments to the F&B manager at Cadillac Jacks.

We hope you will visit us again soon and thank you again for choosing to stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott.

Deb R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Springhill is a nice hotel line--I've stayed at others and have found them all to be very clean, nice room layout. The Deadwood location doesn't disappoint. The sitting area in each room is very nice, and we had a room that looked out at the street so the view was nice. Walking distance from downtown but nice and quiet since it's not in the middle of everything. Breakfast was decent. You do have to pay for parking but it's the same price for valet vs parking yourself. We had a BOGO drink voucher and the lobby bar is pretty nice. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Coby S,

We are thrilled to hear you are a fan of Marriott's SpringHill brand! It is a comfortable upscale select service brand that we are very proud to be a part of. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the rooms, service and location of our hotel. We hope you will be visiting us again soon!

Deb R.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We decided to stop over in Deadwood on our way to Montana. The room was wonderful with modern and comfortable design. Very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel and location will bring us back for a longer stay. There is a parking fee but worth it with a heated underground garage and a trolley in town to get you around.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Lynette S,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Deadwood for your place to stay while visiting the Black Hills. We appreciate your review and are so happy to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and modern. We hope you will visit us again the next time you pass through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We stayed here Mid October, mid week. very nice no crowds. Room is modern as this hotel is comparatively new. Hotel and rooms are very clean, however we were not happy that are room was cleaned by 2:00 pm. I would think they would clean the rooms of the guests that were staying multiple nights, first. Cont. Breakfast is above average.
We found Shawn at the front desk to very helpful, he gave us a lot of good information!
When we go back to Deadwood, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

DC,

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your enjoyed your stay. We apologize if your room being cleaned by 2pm was an inconvenience. Simply call down to the front desk the night before and request the time you would like housekeeping and our team will do its absolute best to accommodate you. Since we are a resort destination, we do not typically knock on the doors until noon for our late morning sleepers.

We hope you will visit us again soon and please just let us know your preferences and we will do our best to accommodate!

Deborah R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We have stayed in Deadwood many times and in a number of different hotel and this is one of the best. A modern styled hotel on the upper part of the main drag. We play games and slots and were please to find this hotel connected to Cadillac Jacks via a walkway, great when it snows which it did. Its great that the majority of the hotels and casinos in Deadwood are smoke-free. The room was spacious but not a full suite with only a refrigerator and microwave not a full kitchen. Bed was comfortable with a separate living area with a pullout couch. Pool is beautiful though small and has a large hot tub. Overall a great weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (odd numbers) have a view. Other ones view a cliff.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill G, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Allan B,

Thanks you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you staying with us here while visiting Deadwood. We are glad you enjoyed the Casino next door and hope you had some luck on the slots.

We look forward to your next stay.

Deborah R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews