We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1899 Inn(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
16
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
11
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathrooms and showersloved staying hererv sitesstayed for two nightsfire pitblack hillstrolley stopswifidowntownrallycabinratestrail
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late evening, but self checkin worked fine. Late shower was nicely warm, but the cleaness of all the facilities was realy not the best. For one night OK, but longer stay would not be appreciated. The fireplace was filled with trash!! For 52 US they could take better care!!! In comparison with other places we have stayed in during our 3 weeks trip, this was the overpriced one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vsk104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a tent site. Our friends who have two young children stayed in one of the cabins.

I was nervous after reading some of the reviews, but was pleasantly surprised to find the bathrooms relatively clean for camping. I'm used to a bucket w a toilet seat that goes into a black hole. Having an actual toilet that flushed & running water was a treat!

Showers needed attention but I was in & out quickly. (Again, running water isn't usually part of my camping experience so was glad to be clean.) I highly recommend shower shoes.

Pool seemed to be new & we appreciated it after a day of hiking/walking around downtown. Great deck to lounge and relax.

Tents were a ways from the lobby & cabins. It was fine if you don't mind a bit of exercise. Sites are a little too close together; most were open so it was not an issue.

I do not have an RV but those sites seemed ridiculously close! Not much more space than a parking lot.

Fire wood was pricy. They did deliver it to your site, which was nice.

The trolley to & from town stopped at least twice an hour & cost $1. It operated from about 9 a.m. to 2 a.m. Super convenient!

We woke to deer outside on the property every morning. It had beautiful views. Foodwise, there's a great little breakfast restaurant across the street. We even had pizza delivered to our campsite! (Pizza Lab - DELICIOUS!)

I'd definitely recommend Whistler Gulch. Just remember you're camping and keep your expectations reasonable and you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AnnMarie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here and the fact the pool is heated. Very refreshing after sightseeing. Love that it's hidden up the hill and close to town. You can take the trolly of walk the mile down the trail. Nice laundry facilities and trash pickup. We have a 5th Wheel and were in a pull thru. There was enough room fo for our truck, but that's it. The sites are close together and the water pressure is really inconsistent. No TV, cable or WiFi.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DMcG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally and was impressed by quality of RV park and friendliness/respectfulness of other campers. 3 rating is due to excessive rules, narrow spaces, rally camping rates, and expensive laundry room rates. Staff is friendly and drives through campground regularly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Worst campground ever doesn't deserve rate -00000! Filthy, rude, personal, all around horrible. No showers up by tent area, pool and office 1/2 mile from site we stayed at for 1 week, with 2toy haulers, and tent site. Pool closes at 8:00pm, not much time for kids to relax and have fun....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank FaZe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews