We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The decor is amazing. Food ain't bad either.”
Review of Pump House

Pump House
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Description: Pump House at Mind Blown Studio creates a relaxing environment where residents and visitors can enjoy locally roasted coffee drinks, pastries, snacks and a variety of cold drinks. Beer and wine are also available. Enjoy the beautiful Black Hills and the charm of Deadwood while watching hand crafted glass sculptors being created. Our Studio, Mind Blown Studio, specializes in the art of hot glass blowing. Visitors will see our local gaffer creating one of a kind glass pieces. Classes are available; no experience is needed. All pieces are for sale and shipping is offered.
Restaurant details
Description: Pump House at Mind Blown Studio creates a relaxing environment where residents and visitors can enjoy locally roasted coffee drinks, pastries, snacks and a variety of cold drinks. Beer and wine are also available. Enjoy the beautiful Black Hills and the charm of Deadwood while watching hand crafted glass sculptors being created. Our Studio, Mind Blown Studio, specializes in the art of hot glass blowing. Visitors will see our local gaffer creating one of a kind glass pieces. Classes are available; no experience is needed. All pieces are for sale and shipping is offered.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This diner shares space with a blown glass studio. So you have glass art mixed with nostalgic auto memorabilia in a diner type atmosphere. I loved it. Not a lot of food choices because it is mostly a coffee house. But the chicken salad sandwich was to die for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HOTROD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience!! Wonderful service and the food was delicious. Overlooking the Catawba River was an added bonus. Great place for business meetings or private dining.

Thank joedU6490NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Yes, this team was friendly and delivered on my extra dry (decaf!) request with a smile. Sampled the white chocolate and raspberry scone and enjoyed it very much. A great spot to get your coffee fix.

Thank linnilinni2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Owner at Pump House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you! Yes, this team does their best to deliver your request with a friendly smile! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to the Pump House was the week of the 4th of July. We enjoyed a couple of signature cocktails and then the Pluff Mud Porter (which was also great if you like Porters). Definitely recommend the shrimp and the tuna!

Thank IndyDogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Owner at Pump House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for the excelllent review, but I think this post is for a different place. As we do not serve shrimp and tuna. Hum?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Kind of disappointed that the glass blower wasn't in when we stopped by. Maybe we will get to see some glass blowing the next time in town.

Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Owner at Pump House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

It is disappointing to miss the glass blowing demonstrations. It is a challenge when there is only one glass blower as the artist also needs time off for rest and to accomplish other tasks of running the business. However, good news, a 2nd glass blower has joined the team, so there will be fewer times when glass demonstrations are not happening. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pump House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing