We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
For fun

Fun bar/casino. Good vintage atmosphere. Yummmmy popcorn! We didn’t stay too long so maybe we... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
richellen_13
,
Minnesota
via mobile
Good Bar Food

We ate in the back of the bar and it was very good. We had the spinach chicken sandwich. It came... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
melodyd2013
,
Glenrock, Wyoming, United States
via mobile
Read all 884 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Deadwood
from US$10.00
More Info
from US$10.00
More Info
from US$8.00
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
471
284
90
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
284
90
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild bill re enactment death chair sawdust floors social club old west actual location fun place cold beer playing poker takes place service was great card game jack mccall audience participation in town a lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Historically interesting I guess but a little too much of a tourist trap for me. I've never seen a place asking for money in order to take pictures.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie S, Manager at Saloon #10 American Whiskey Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Tina,
Thank you for your review. I am afraid that you left this review under the wrong business. I believe you are thinking of The Wild Bill Bar, (the original location of Saloon #10). We have never charged a guest for taking a picture.
The original Saloon #10 was burnt down in 1879, the entire town of Deadwood was engulfed in this fire. After the fire they moved Main St. away from the hillside because of all the mudslides. They believe the original location was down the street and in the alley behind the sign that says "Original Location of Saloon #10". We are not affiliated with that establishment.
After the fire the #10 was never re-built until 1938 when Stu Donavitz decided to replicate what the original saloon looked like. Our building is up the street and on the side. We hope if you visit Deadwood again you will come and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Best wings we’ve had this side of the Mississippi! Excellent bartenders and reasonable prices for a tourist location. Great atmosphere and they even have live music most weekend nights even in the winter!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank mere1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

This place had some great food, but I cannot say enough about the Old Fashioned and Commodore cocktails!! Have them in that order and you will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank E_Graham_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

On a visit over Thanksgiving we tried our luck at Saloon #10. Although my husband had a great time playing blackjack he was not a winner. Oh well, what's new? We both had fun at the table with awesome dealers and a friendly group of players. The drinks were very good and reasonable served up by Remo, who was friendly, courteous and just a super bartender. We will definitely be stopping by again on our next trip there, hopefully next spring.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Wheelwinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Cute place to stop! Always stop to play their Ruby penny machine. We stop in on a Monday while a fundraiser cancer was going on so we play bingo too! Enjoyed bloody Mary’s too.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank WYOJuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews