We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
379
202
95
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
202
95
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee brown rock sports cafe slot tournament cadillac jack room was spacious free drinks in town great room non smoking casino hotel springhill suites valet parking slot machines great place to stay downtown deadwood main street
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in a long time! It was even better than some of the places I have stayed at in Vegas and the price was very affordable! I highly recommended it! The front desk staff was very friendly and the amenities were great!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jami B, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Helo Val,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your lodging needs while you were in the Black Hills. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed everything during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The hotel was still undergoing some renovations, but the rooms were done and they were very nice. Modern flair and beds are very comfortable. Unfortunately this hotel only has one elevator and the rooms are down a long hallway, so it was quite a walk as we were on the other end of the hall from the elevators. Weekend rates are quite high for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiB118, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Nancy,
Thank you for your review. We do have 2 elevators for the hotel, however they are both located on one side of the hall. We hope you enjoyed the new rooms as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The hotel was undergoing renovations so finding Check-in was a little confusing. The rooms were spacious, very comfortable, and modern. Hotel staff was friendly but only one choice for breakfast was the Steakhouse. There were some other eateries in the hotel but not for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jami B, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ruth,
Thank you so much for leaving a review with your feedback. Were you able to enjoy the breakfast at Flyt? They do have a variety of unique options. It's very nice to see that you enjoyed the new rooms. As always, thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose us for your lodging needs in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Arrived after check in time and still had to wait almost an hour for a room. Directions given to room were confusing. Rooms were large and comfortable. Rooms could use robes. The only choice for breakfast was expensive for a casino hotel. At least it was a no smoking hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators. Guests can be noisy.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anncollins217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jami B, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello anncollins217,
I am extremely sorry that you had to wait past check-in time for your room to be ready. We fell short with your experience and apologize. Way finding signs are still a work in progress as the resort expansion does cause some confusion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and hope to see you again. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and very modern and clean we had two queen beds that were very comfortable. We stayed three nights. There is a large tv, a chair with a eating table, a narrow table with two small pull out bench cushions, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, ironing board and safe and blow dryer in closet.the rooms were nice for a deal of 80$ a night from Booking.com and $90 for the third night from the hotel. There is a food court and three other attached hotels in her complex. Plus a Mexican restaurant called Guadalajara, we didn’t eat there except pizza, the Starbucks and a sandwich. All was good and low priced. The casino is tighter than a bulls butt at fly time. We gambled $1000 in three nights and left and went elsewhere and hit at other casino. My recommendation is too stay farther down Main Street where your closer to the downtown and better casino payouts if your here for gambling. Plus downtown on Main Street is we’re all the fun is.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank civilsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jami B, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for providing your feedback of Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you didn't quite find the lucky machines while you enjoyed our gambling facilities. If you are in Deadwood again we hope you would be open to giving our gaming floor another opportunity to win big. We are happy to hear that the hotel facilities were satisfactory for you while you were here. Thanks again for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews