We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
198
127
45
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
127
45
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour historic hotel main street tv series modern conveniences slot machines old west corner room off season antique furniture hotel parking casino downstairs old building jacuzzi tub step back in time stayed one night water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We didn't stay at the Bullock hotel but did a haunted tour which was so interesting. Not only did she talk about the history of the hotel and Seth Bullock the owner, but also the history of Deadwood. Even if you don't believe in spirits, it was very interesting hearing about the town of Deadwood and the history of the hotel. We are so glad we went. The guide (her name escapes me) was awesome! Great time!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939janetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaT4919, General Manager at Bullock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for your nice review and please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

If you want to stay in a historic place - this is it! The hotel is very nice with comfortable beds and rooms. If you want to gamble you don't have to leave the hotel. The hotel was very clean . The staff that we interacted with were very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaT4919, General Manager at Bullock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and I'm so glad you enjoy your stay. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We decided in 2005 to one day stay at the famous hotel in Deadwood SD, well we finally came back in 2018. The hotel is a great historic place and my good lady was hoping to see a ghost, well she heard a train but no ghost.
The check in was great as a staff member was right there, but after that we never found anyone at the front desk. The casino floor bar was unmanned most of the time and the restaurant only serves breakfast but not on a Monday.
We had room 314, it was a cold day in Deadwood and the room has no heat in the summer so it was a tad chilly thru the night, took awhile for the water to heat up coming from the basement and if you wished to use the in room fridge you better be short cause it sits on the floor.
Check out took about 40 minutes cause again no one at the front desk.
The haunted tour is nice but for the cost of the room it should be included in the price.

Room tip: rooms at the front of the hotel have better Wi-Fi service.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Bullock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I especially appreciate hearing about ways we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

In the heart of Deadwood, the Bullock Hotel is an interesting old place. Nothing fancy but it was fine. We were only there for one night and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurant inside the hotel is only open for breakfast but there are many places for lunch and dinner just outside the front door.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Bullock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Your response is appreciated! Thank you for your nice review and please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stay as a group this past week and yes the rooms are small it is a historic hotel and it is like the old west. The manager was great and all the staff excellent in helping out. Breakfast was good and reasonable. They provided us with the downstairs bar for our hospitality room which by the way was the hottest venue in Deadwood all week.
Excellent staff and fun time thank you Bullock David Paul Manager WA WA Shrine

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Bullock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The group was great and I am happy that we got the chance to host the WA WA Shriners. Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews