We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
326
145
41
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
145
41
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centerhotel lobbyparking garageyour luggageloved this hotelhistoric buildingblack hillsclose to downtownmain streetpool and hot tubroad tripslot machinesjerryconcertelevatordoormancasino
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

If you go - here's the key you didn't learn when making reservations. Go park in the parking structure - might have an attendant, might not. Go in the main doors and go to your right. Follow through til you see a set of elevators next to a little coffee/deli/drink shop. Go in those elevators and click 3R. This will get you to the hotel lobby. Kids are allowed to walk through the casino to the hotel.

This hotel was comfortable. The bed was great. The room was clean. The lobby area was huge with chairs and a fireplace. There is a pool and fitness center, which we didn't use. The amenities (restaurant onsite, vending machines, bar onsite, casino, gift shop) made it pretty great to stay. It is on the edge of downtown so we could walk about everywhere even with some limitations on walking, it wasn't too bad. Definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for either town view or mountain view - our mountain view was great, but the view of town was great as well.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savsgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmil0s, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review and thanks for staying with us while you were visiting Deadwood. Please come see us the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first stay at the hotel & it was fantastic! Rooms were clean & very large, housekeeping was amazing & every employee we encountered was very courteous! Thanks to Christian, our bartender on our last night for making it a great way to end our stay. We will definitely return on our next visit!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmil0s, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Deadwood, thank you for the kind words and taking the time to leave us a review. We will pass along your comments to our staff, they will appreciate it very much. Please come see us the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I am giving this hotel an extra star because it is unique and was originally a slime processing plant for gold. It is also conveniently located in the heart of town across from the Visitor Center in the train station. You can easily walk to the downtown area where there are several restaurants and shops. There is a parking garage across from the hotel entrance which is also the entrance to the casino. You walk through the somewhat small casino and take an elevator to the hotel lobby. After checking in, you take another elevator to your floor. The rooms were clean and well maintained. There is also a bar and restaurant in the hotel/casino.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susieQ304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmil0s, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks very much for choosing us during your recent visit to Deadwood and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely hope you'll join us again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms here are fantastically comfortable. They are are very clean and quiet. The staff at check in was very efficient. I guess that this may be enough for some, but the parking is remote from the check in and you have to take your bags through the casino. Kind of uncomfortable. The history of this Deadwood resort makes a stay unique. It’s not “Vegas”.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmil0s, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks very much for staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the Black Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Stayed here while in Deadwood during a family vacation. Rooms were clean and quiet. One disadvantage was having to walk through a casino from parking garage to get to elevators that take you to the hotel lobby. From there you have to go around the corner to another elevator bank to get to your room. A long way to go when carrying luggage. Overall experience here was good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer38N90W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmil0s, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks very much for staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Please come see us the next time you're in Deadwood and please take advantage of our free valet service so you don't have to haul your luggage the whole way. We would be happy to assist. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews