We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
377
246
93
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
246
93
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room main street within walking distance valet parking would recommend this hotel to anyone complimentary breakfast fresh fruit biscuits and gravy great place to stay casino attached enjoyable stay nice room hotel and casino in town black hills clean rooms would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

A fine hotel with multiple restaraunts, lots of gaming, very friendly and helpful staff. Located on main st., you can walk to most everything within town. Free parking as well.
Good condition, clean rooms, roomy as well. Definately a fine place to stay. Starbucks on property,

Room Tip: All rooms/areas were very quiet.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank goldnpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardK2000, General Manager at Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your glowing review. What makes our guest happy makes us happy. And it's easy to be happy when we have Starbucks right here on site.We would surely like to see you for your next trip to Deadwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location in the center of Deadwood is great. No problems with the room. I was disappointed in the breakfast. There weren't a lot of selections and it wasn't very good compared to other Hampton Inns I've stayed in. The breakfast room is very small and couldn't always hold everyone. Ask for a room facing Main Street. Our room faced the highway & it got noisy at times.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1944Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardK2000, General Manager at Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the variety of breakfast items, smaller breakfast room, and highway noise. We understand at times that the highway does produce some noise. Our team will utilize your feedback to better improve our property. We hope this past experience won't discourage you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Low toilet, bad for accessible needs. Constantly bugged me after the stay to leave a review. I'm on vacation, this could had waited until I got home. No Hilton points because I booked it with Booking.com. No complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cecile A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardK2000, General Manager at Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

I am very sorry that you did not get a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast with us during your recent stay. We off a hot breakfast to all of guests, free of charge, every day from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. I hope you will come stay with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide the exceptional experience that our guests expect.

Sincerely,

Edward K. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Large clean room but other than the jacuzzi tub, pretty basic for a “presidential suite”. Nothing extra. No wine glasses, no bottled water, spotty internet, etc. Older room with light switches that were not located in convenient places.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chado705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry that you found that the light switches were oddly placed. We are deeply sorry about the internet service you received, we are currently looking to improve the services. However, we are not a full service hotel, we are not able to place wine glasses, wine, or bottle water in the guest rooms. We hope you will be able to return to our property for another stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Stayed here for Deadwood Kool nights. This hotel is so close to middle of town, which makes it so convenient. This hotel on special occasions is expensive as is the rest in town. Staff very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 857Sheila1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We certainly appreciate the positive feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again for next year's Kool Deadwood Nites event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews