We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Deadwood getaway

This was my first trip to Deadwood and the price was the first thing that led us to Mineral Palace... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
P S
,
Fort Collins, Colorado
Gambing

We gambled here and it was fun. They had the old-west style of blackjack going. It was clean, and... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
meganmV8471BS
,
Romeoville, Illinois
Read all 117 reviews
  
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
57
39
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
39
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak bloody mary red beer the room was nice great place to play front desk complimentary drinks motorcycle trip stay there again slot machines sturgis rally downtown deadwood few hours main street on display dealers casino
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Everyone staffed at the Mineral Palace will go out of their way to make sure your visit there is as great as can be. We love staying here and gambling here. Have had some pretty good luck there over the years and always have a good time.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JeremyHagen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for some fun. We played some but noticed the slots are tight and don’t pay as well as other casinos.

We enjoyed the visit but probably would try a different casino next time.

The casino itself was okay but nothing really to brag about.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank BedCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I'm not much of a gambler at all but this casino was a fun place to visit. Finding your way around can be a bit confusing at times but it's not bad. There are plenty of machines to play on and the staff seemed friendly. There is also a nice restaurant upstairs.

The location is fine but be aware that parking can be tough, depending on the time of day or what is going on down on the street. Have fun!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank NYsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Nice place and they have parking on site and the staff are all helpful and knowledgeable about Deadwood and things to do .

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank scottk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The casino is always a fun place to play. It is bright and clean; coctail servers are friendly and efficient. The "red beer with olives" is the best. At least I can sit down and play for a while without spending a bundle. I've stayed at the Mineral Palace several times and have eaten at the Gem Steakhouse.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jgluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews