We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
145
122
50
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
122
50
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location main street pancake machine parking garage continental breakfast room was clean in town two blocks lee street heart of downtown small casino stay there again nice stay your luggage pool and hot tub central location yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express again. The location is perfect, beds were comfortable, very clean hotel. Breakfast was great! We had a problem with our toilet but staff fixed it and cleaned up immediately.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 425connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! We're delighted you had a great stay and your issue was taken care of quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful, valet parking was great breakfast was wonderful loved the beds and all the pillows, water pressure was very low, carpet in elevator needs repair. I like that the casino was behind doors

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hendrie184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We're happy you enjoyed our staff, breakfast and beds! We will work to improve on the water pressure and carpet in the elevator. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Staff is very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the cookies are great!We always try to stay here as we are treated very wellIt is centrally located so there is easy access to what ever you want to do in Deadwood!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksfrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're happy you had another fun trip to Deadwood and that you also enjoyed the staff, room and cookies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

To be honest, I'm rather surprised by the negative reviews. I spent one night at this property and found it to be wonderful. I can't recall the young woman's name who greeted us but she was so cheerful, helpful and appeared excited that we were lodging at the property that it almost felt like visiting a family member that you haven't seen in a long time.

Our room was on the top floor; quiet and clean; wonderful beds and linens.

It's centrally located to the "downtown" attractions and sits on a one way street allowing for easy short-term parking to check-in/luggage drops before moving on to their parking lot which is about two blocks away. If a person didn't do their diligence about the property, I could see where the parking lot could be an inconvenience but we researched before reserving a room so had no surprises about their parking.

The breakfast was a typical HIE breakfast but the breakfast area is in the atrium area shared by the reservation desk and has a nice ambiance.

Kudos and hope to lodge here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davey1967LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We're happy you felt like family and glad you chose to stay with us! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The hotel is centrally located which is a big plus. The sofa couch bed is the worst I have ever slept in for the night. Wife has insomnia and I tried to sleep in the sofa bed. Thin Mattress and lots of lumps. Noisy room on the Historic street. People yelling till 2:00 am. Won't come back!

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the historic street side!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanfromColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Sorry you had this happen while staying at our hotel. We would love for you to stay again and try a room with two beds so your wife can get a better nights sleep than a sofa bed and also an interior room would be much quieter than a Main Street room. Deadwood is a fun little town but can get a little noisy sometimes. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews