We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce place for some history and a beer”

Wild Bill Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 64 Restaurants in Deadwood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Stopped in while in deadwood and had to see where Wild Bill was shot. Place has lots of history and was well worth the stopping in. Grabbed a quick beer also. At $4.00 a beer, it's a deal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We selected Wild Bill’s for the notoriety and were pleasantly surprised. The steak tips were tender, well seasoned and delicious!
We enjoyed the live performance and learned some history along the way. In our poker hand, Wild Bill’s wins with aces and eights!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank traceyhH5719PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Great place to eat with lots to look at on the walls, it has an open area on warm days and the food comes hot to the table. Service is fast and the staff are polite.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The part we sat in was sort of outdoors. Was difficult to enjoy the meal with many flies buzzing around you as you ate. Food was good what we remembered between swats. Good local decor with lots of signage etc. throughout the building. Not sure we would eat here again unless during the cooler months.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lagerbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had a drink at the bar while we waited and the bartender was friendly.
Once we got seated, our waitress was great. We both had the typical ribeye dinner and it was okay at best. There was live music which was good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RoyalsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Bill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wild Bill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing