We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1899 Inn(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$139
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$107
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$97
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
80
42
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
42
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge bathroommain streetjetted tubbedroom suiteperiod stylethird floorold westturn of the centurysmoking loungepublic parking garagebed was comfortabletwo blocksslept greatbeautiful roomcasino barhistoric feelmodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed at the Hickok Hotel and found it to be very clean and staff helpful. It is in the mid range as far as cost. It has non-smoking rooms which was very nice.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to those looking for quiet historic flare.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Hickok's Hotel & Gaming, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your nice review, and for being our guest. Like you, most of our guests find our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and a good value. I will pass along to our staff your compliments. They work hard to be kind and helpful in helping our guests. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to our town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We had a very clean room on the third floor - the entire third floor is non-smoking. The room was quiet, but more suited to only one person. There was no room for even an extra chair and we had to sit on the bed. A coffee maker was available, but there was nowhere to plug it in other than on the bathroom sink - the cord was too short. The bathroom was huge, almost as big as the bed area, but again no table or place to set anything down other than on the sinktop. The tub was huge, a Jacuzzi, which would be nice for most people. But, we are seniors and it was tall and difficult to get into. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they almost made up for the room deficiencies. I would have liked seeing other room choices, but this was the one available and clean at the time of our check-in. There are no breakfast facilities at this hotel, but the staff directed us to the Iron Horse where both breakfast and lunch are available. It's only a block away.

Room Tip: If you're going to be paying for the room, you should be able to see what you're getting beforehand. Please remember to ask.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Spent a long weekend here. Room was comfortable but not that big. It did have the historic feel we were looking for. Staff was helpful and courteous. Hotel has a great location. We would stay here again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rachelcrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Hickok's Hotel & Gaming, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your kind words, and for being our guest. I believe that you summarized our property quite well: comfortable historic room, helpful and courteous staff, and good location. Our rooms do vary in size due to the historic nature of our building. Chances are that we can move you into a larger room if the one that you purchased is not large enough for your taste. I will pass along your compliments to our staff, they work hard to make our guests feel welcome. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to our town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We had a 2 bdrm suite with a jet tub. Accommodations were perfect because bdrms are private with a shared bath & parlor. The jet tub wasn't working the first try but they were prompt about fixing it & unfortunately we didn't try it again. The suite has 3 beds & a hide away so perfect for a group of girls trip or family! Very reasonably priced for Presidents' Day weekend!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank WYOJuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Hickok's Hotel & Gaming, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for your nice review, and for being our guest. One of our best kept secrets are our spacious suites, some having 2 or 3 separate bedrooms. While priced slightly higher than our single rooms, they are a perfect alternative for bigger groups or families. And much less expensive than purchasing multiple rooms. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Old western town decorated like it should be...well minus the TV and internet. :-) Good speedy check in. Only a few parking spots to unload load your luggage. Not super convenient parking. (parking is a farther down the street, but free) Great location on the southern end of town yet right on Main St. Small casino if that's your thing and a little bar. Room was perfect. Microwave, Fridge HUGE bathroom and to our surprise a jetted bathtub! Free internet worked fine. Elevators were no issue with a few Bellman carts to use.Second floor had easy access to the street but not to enter. Great place to stay would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill85210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Owner at Hickok's Hotel & Gaming, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for your kind words, and for being our guest. Like you, many like our Main Street location, just steps from most activities and attractions. While our free parking is located in the city parking ramp about a block away, the loading zone is adjacent to the building so that luggage handling is an easy chore. Thanks for noticing our decor, we saved many of the original Victorian features during the renovation of our 1898 structure. I am glad you enjoyed the "creature comforts" that all of our rooms feature: microwaves, refrigerators, large bathrooms with plush towels, etc... We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews