We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
437
165
42
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
165
42
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar pirate ship family suite black hills bison large casino pool area poker room in town double queen every hour short drive beautiful hotel great place to stay downtown area rooms are nice parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

the hotel was a top rated hotel. nice big beds and verry nice room.we really enjoyed the hotel and there service staff was verry nice and frindley. we have made two trips there.and hope to go back again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank twoold2hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback from our guest. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything the Lodge has to offer. Thank you again for your comments and we will see you on a return visit to the Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

EXCELLENT! Logan at the front desk was exceptional! The entire staff was great, truly the nicest place in the Black Hills to stay. I highly recommend The Lodge. The rooms were the cleanest placed we stayed at, you heard NO road noise, and comforts of the room far exceeded our expectation. The food was delicious, and the staff there was excellent too. This will always be our "base camp" for our next trip to the Black Hills. You will love your stay there. We had a luxurious suite....hard to leave! This was our first trip to the area, and this was our last stay. We wish we have known about The Lodge first, and would have stayed there for our entire vacation. The area has so much to see, but if the weather keeps you inside, The Lodge is the place to be!

Room Tip: Based on our room, guessing they are all great!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. Our staff takes great pride in providing the very best in service and we believe it shows in the level of service you get while at the Lodge. I hope that the next time you visit Deadwood that you will think about staying at the Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

The Lodge at Deadwood has been named the "best hotel in the Black Hills" for three years in a row by Reader' Choice Awards. In 2017, it received the TripAdvisor Award for Hospitality. Enough said. Located at 100 Pine Crest Lane, it sits atop a hill overlooking Deadwood. Great scenic views of the town, surrounding area and the mountains. My wife and I booked a spacious Deluxe King room with private deck, a spectacular view with crisp mountain air and all the amenities you can imagine, including refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The hotel features 140 rooms and suites, two of the best and most popular restaurants in town, a casino, shuttle service, a 24-hour fitness center and gift shop. It also offers Las Vegas-style entertainment. The casino has 280 slot machines and guests can partake in blackjack, video poker, three-card poker, Mississippi stud and Texas hold 'em. There even is a Roundup Poker Room for high rollers. And there are HD TVs on every wall. Deadwood has become a very popular destination for tourists, more than just an overnight stay. Like Gettysburg and Galena and Natchez and Richmond and Williamsburg and Charleston and Washington DC, we spent three days and nights taking it all in, from Saloon No. 10 to Mount Moriah Cemetery and beyond.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

I think you forgot one. The Lodge at Deadwood won the governor’s service award for 2017. All kidding aside, we thank you for your comments and hope to see you at the Lodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Arrived home from our trip a few days ago, the second time we've been out West and also the second time we've stayed at The Lodge. We are from the UK and love this area, The Black Hills is one of my favourite parts. The Lodge is lovely, so nice, stood proud on top of the hill overlooking Deadwood, and just across the road from Tatanka. Once again we had a double queen delux room, it has a living area, also fridge microwave. Very comfortable, and quiet to say it's a resort casino. Staff are nice and friendly, helpful in every way, especially when I had an issue with housekeeping, but it was sorted eventually. Love Downtown Deadwood, even though the Midnight Star has closed, it still stands tall on Main St and you can't help feel sad that this beautiful building is going to waste. We spent a lot of time at the MS on our last trip, Diamond Lils was great, food was fab and bonus all the outfits of My hero Kevin Costner movies were showcased. The main event was Jakes, what a beautiful restaurant it was, serving up the most gorgeous food with timeless elegance and charm in the beautiful dining room. Alas I suppose nothing lasts forever. We visited Legends restaurant again in the Franklyn Hotel, the food was nice enough but not great, not as good as before. We spent a bit of time in Saloon No 10, which was always busy and one of my favourites on Main St. Lunch in The Stockade was good, lovely friendly staff. This time tried The Deadwood Social Club, OMG it was great, food was lovely, and the staff from the bar man to the lovely gentleman who served our food were fab, loved it. We would get the trolley down from the lodge for a dollar and then a taxi back up $12. Suppose not everybody would like Deadwood, lot of tacky tourist shops, but a few gems hidden in there, don't remember the store but there was a lady from the UK working in there and she was really nice. So, if you're going out west, stay at The Lodge at Deadwood, it really is the nicest place in town, and great value. Special thanks to Sean Berreth who booked it all up for me, did see a glimpse of you one day but didn't get chance to say 'hi' so thanks Sean. Excellent place, and you might win a bob or two in the casino!!! We won over $400!!! Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: All we saw are great
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank duck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you have stayed with a couple of time when you venture out west. We appreciate your comments and can’t wait for your next adventure out west.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Staying at the lodge made this my best vacation in memory. Along with the activities in Deadwood with the car show and great outdoor activities the lodge excels in everything you could expect from a hotel and casino. It didn't hurt that I won enough money to pay for the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that the Lodge was the best vacation in memory. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again some time at the Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews