We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
440
165
43
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
165
43
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar pirate ship family suite black hills bison large casino poker room pool area in town every hour double queen short drive great place to stay beautiful hotel two night stay rooms are nice shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 2 nights with this Lodge. Only booked for one night originally, but quickly changed our plans to spend another night here.
This location is beautiful. Fixed atop a hill, the location is perfect for Deadwood or Sturgis. The 2 gentlemen at the front desk, Jimbo and Logan were excellent and made us feel at home. The room was very nice and had all amenities, including mini fridge, microwave and your standard coffee maker. There is no morning pre prepared breakfast, however, the 2 restaurants here on site were top notch! There is a full casino at the location with fun and assorted games. Hostesses here were attentive and quick to get you a drink. Overall great visit! Thank you Lodge of Deadwood!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sdeweese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor! We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service at the Lodge. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again some time at the Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The front desk staff was amazing and friendly, Alisha at the front desk was especially nice. We had booked this hotel specifically for the pool and it was more than what we expected. It was beautiful and our kids loved it. I do want to voice my concern because it seems like not only hotel guests use the pool. We left a little early because some rude teens in shabby clothes took over the hot tub. We checked out the restaurant and found out they have some wonderful food. We ate at oogies and were happily surprised about the service. You think for a sports bar they would be more of an adult atmosphere but it was very welcoming for our family. We had dinner and breakfast there since the hotel did not have a continental breakfast. We did end up going down town for lunch though. One thing to note we did have to ask for our room to be cleaned at night as it seemed they missed us in the morning which was rather inconvenient but all in all this was a wonderful stay.

Room tip: If you want to be close to the pool ask for room on ground floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitewolfimports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that your kids enjoyed the time in the pool. I hope that the next time you visit the Black Hills that you will think about staying at the Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights and were impressed by the professional and friendly staff -- especially the ladies at the front desk; the cleanliness of the room; the huge hot tub; and the convenience of a casino and restaurant. Parking was plenty and we didn't need our car as the trolley stopped right at our front door. Children would love the indoor pool with slides and fountains. They promptly placed a microwave in our room at our request. Be sure to visit their restaurant Oggies -- especially at Happy Hour on Thurs and Sun for a reasonably priced meal.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. We work hard to achieve a welcoming and enjoyable environment at The Lodge at Deadwood and do everything possible to provide services and accommodations that exceed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to seeing you at the Lodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Just spent one night here on our way to Keystone. Topflight accommodations and dining. Probably the best meal of our trip. Also The Lodge is away from downtown, which was good because we happened to be there during the classic car convention.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elrik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. Thank you for dining and staying at the Lodge during your trip to Keystone. We look forward to seeing you at the Lodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This is my second time staying at this hotel and its still as wonderful as it was the first time. The property and staff are first rate. We stayed in a King Jacuzzi Suite with a balcony this time. This suite is large and beautiful. It has a half bath in the main area and a huge bath off the bedroom. Also, has kitchenette, dining table, and living area space. The resort was not full and it seemed pretty quite. We used the childrens water park and the hottub. We also ate in the sports bar which is really good. They have a very nice casino if you like to gamble. All of the facilities are well kept.

Room tip: get a room with a balcony on the back side of the building if you can, beautiful view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites. I hope that the next time you visit the Black Hills that you will think about staying at the Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews