We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
32
28
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
28
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews several buildings continental breakfast parking garage walk in shower main street gold hotel front desk nice place to stay definitely stay here again the breakfast area stayed here a great stay clean rooms carts elevator casino gambling
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This casino / hotel is fantastic & affordable. The rooms are plush & comfortable. The staff are great & the check in & check out procedures are fast & efficient. All amenities are first class. It is located near the end of Main street with many attractions within walking distance. There is a shuttle that runs up & down main street & golf carts that can take you to nearby places to eat. The free hot breakfast is very good, or you can get a reduced price breakfast from a nearby restaurant with coupons given to you at check-in. This is one of the best value hotels I have stayed at!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Harry, Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We here at Travelodge are glad you enjoyed your time in Deadwood and our hotel. Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Our travel group had reservations here while visiting Deadwood. The hotel consists of several buildings which can be a bit confusing. Our room was in the back section, which we had to take stairs down then an elevator up. Couldn't figure out how they designed it! Our room was a pretty basic one but very clean. For the amount of time we were in it, it met our needs. Our room attendant - Andrei, was awesome! Each evening we returned to a sparkling and pleasant smelling room. Bed provided a restful nights sleep. Breakfast buffet was the usual. The only thing I had was coffee. No laundry service available in hotel but when I inquired at the front desk they stated one was down the road, about a 5 minuute walk.

Room Tip: Our room was located in the back with mountain view. Very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Lil P, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are please to hear that your housekeeper Andrei was exceptional and the beds provided you with a restful night sleep. We hope you choose Travelodge Inn and Suites by Wyndham next time you stay in Deadwood. Steve GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had two rooms that were very clean. It has gambling also & I did very well there. Will definitely stay there again. One of the best places that I have had such a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotgram2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hotgram2, Thanks for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you found our property to be clean, the staff friendly and the Casino fun. We look forward to seeing you next time you stay in Deadwood. Thanks again, Steve GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Was Traveling by bus. To get out luggage on the bus we needed to go up about 4/5 steps. Very difficult. The building seemed "put together". Confusing to get around from rooms to breakfast or front desk. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakast was exactly the same each of the 4 days. Good but change it a little each day. Tasted good but variety would have enjoyed. Would I want to return..no. Beds/room were ok.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Julia, Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I'm also happy to hear that you found our beds and rooms to be to your liking. Steve GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The only problem we had with the room was the heater made a noise, otherwise it was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and I liked the fact that there was garage parking. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Darcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Darcy K

Darcy thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm please to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious. We look forward to seeing you again next time you stay in Deadwood. Steve GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews