We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
32
28
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
28
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews several buildings continental breakfast parking garage walk in shower main street gold hotel front desk nice place to stay definitely stay here again the breakfast area stayed here a great stay clean rooms carts elevator casino gambling
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had two rooms that were very clean. It has gambling also & I did very well there. Will definitely stay there again. One of the best places that I have had such a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotgram2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hotgram2, Thanks for the great review. We are pleased to hear that you found our property to be clean, the staff friendly and the Casino fun. We look forward to seeing you next time you stay in Deadwood. Thanks again, Steve GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Was Traveling by bus. To get out luggage on the bus we needed to go up about 4/5 steps. Very difficult. The building seemed "put together". Confusing to get around from rooms to breakfast or front desk. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakast was exactly the same each of the 4 days. Good but change it a little each day. Tasted good but variety would have enjoyed. Would I want to return..no. Beds/room were ok.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Julia, Thanks for the review. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I'm also happy to hear that you found our beds and rooms to be to your liking. Steve GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The only problem we had with the room was the heater made a noise, otherwise it was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and I liked the fact that there was garage parking. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Darcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Darcy K

Darcy thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm please to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious. We look forward to seeing you again next time you stay in Deadwood. Steve GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Multiple buildings with a parking garage and gambling. Once we figured it all out we were very satisfied. Nice large room with a nice frig and a good bathroom. Loved the walk-in shower and the great towels. Luggage carts and elevators eased the coming and going. Large free breakfast with eggs, ham and pancakes besides the regular stuff. Buffets available also. Trolley stop close by.

Room Tip: Bldg. #2 gives easiest access from parking garage
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Larry W,
Thanks for the great review. We are please to hear that you were more than satisfied with your room and our entire property. We hope you choose Travelodge Inn and Suites next time you stay in Deadwood. Steve GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The reason I gave this a 4 instead of a 5 is that my room was in an adjoining building that I reached by going through a walkway on the third floor. The doors were heavy and hard to hold open while trying to roll a suitcase. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. The casino was very small as all the casinos in Deadwood are.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank houstonnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Houstonnative, Thanks for the review. We are glad that you liked our clean room and friendly staff. Hope you will choose Travelodge again for your next visit to Deadwood. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews