We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1899 Inn(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
18
12
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
12
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgold hotelnice place to staywalking distancerecommend this hotelfront deskclean roomsgreat hotelstayed heremain streetshuttlecasinolobby
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk service was entirely decent, maid service was very good (except for one day when they started and then forgot to finish the room...??), breakfast staff was eager to close down, coffee was crap and nothing but little creamer pods, even in the breakfast line. (Come on people, would it kill you to buy some half gallons of creamer? personal pet peave). The hotel is easy to get to, easy to find, and an easy drive to Main Street. WiFi was NOT secure but was free. No blackout blinds :(

Room Tip: Ask for building 2 or 3 facing Main Street. Otherwise you are facing a building or a rock.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny N, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Heidi,
We are please you found our hotel easy to get to and find. We appreciate all of your comments and will take them into consideration. I hope you choose to stay with us again when you're in Deadwood.
Thanks,
Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay. The casino is a good distance away from the hotel, but they have a shuttle to run you back and forth 24 hours a day. Problem we had was the with continental breakfast. The girl that was on duty Sunday morning didn't seem to care if the food was cold or if the containers were empty. Her cell phone seem more important. And the bathroom the toilet wasn't flushing, call the front desk they send security with a plusher and we had to try to fix the toilet.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 6travelers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny N, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am happy that you thought our property was nice and enjoyed the shuttle service. We will continue to train the staff to help make your next experience at Travelodge Inn and Suites even better.
Hope to see you again in the near future,
Penny
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there with a tour. There are slot machines in the lobby for those who wish to use them. There is a shuttle or golf cart that can transport between buildings or the hotel gold casino. Each day there were two bottles of water for use without an additional cost. When we left, our bus was given bottled water and cookies for everyone. The staff was friendly. We had been told a continental breakfast but it had pancakes, waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, cold cereal, fresh fruit, etc. It was a great stay. Although there is no bar or restaurant attached, you can get a ride to the First Gold Hotel and Casino.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russlyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny N, Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear russlyna,
I am very please that you found our staff to be friendly and the continental breakfast to be more than a standard continental breakfast. We strive to ensure our guest needs are taken care of. We hope to see you at the Travelodge Inn and Suites by Wyndham next time your in Deadwood.
Thanks,
Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. The staff was great and had a positive attitude. The hotel is located in a good place, close to the historic downtown within walking distance.
The breakfast was ok. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lnihiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Lnihiser. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We here at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood are excited that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you next time you visit Deadwood. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

All employees very helpful. Price was excellent for the area but the clean welcoming room with a recliner for my husband to sleep in was the most important amenity! More hotels need to realize that many heart & COPD people need to sleep upright. Thank you & will recommend & hopefully visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dboosted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_LS_GM, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dboosted, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review here at Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Deadwood. We are glad you enjoyed the room and recliner. Hope to see you next time you visit us here in Deadwood. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews