We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
203
71
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
71
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf front desk room was clean the breakfast area breakfast lady nice pool and hot tub rubber duck small casino great place to stay the main street area included breakfast nice hotel trolley stops desk staff biscuits and gravy king suite fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The staff was wonderful, accommodating & very, very friendly. The fellow who checked us in was one of the nicest guys ever. Felt at home right away. The rooms were very clean & large. The evening we checked in was late, so we just had a drink & hot dog at the bar. The bartender was one of the friendliest we have ever been around. The breakfast was very good too. We definitely will stay here again when in Deadwood.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotgram2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We stayed in many Comfort Inns during this trip and this one was definitely our favourite.
Not only was it in a good location - not too close to the main downtown area but not too far.
It is also a short drive to many other places of interest
It was very clean, cosy and secure and the customer service was excellent.
Very friendly people working here: Dewey, Paul, the breakfast lady, the check-in lady, all wonderful and so helpful. They really made our three night stay great.
Unlike other Comfort Inns, there was free bottles of water in our room fridge, which we had replaced at no charge. We also each got a cute little rubber duck as part of a fun idea, which encourages guests to take the duck with them and photograph it at places they visited and then put these photos online. How cute.
Also a town trolley has a regular stop here so you can get a $1 ride into the main street area and look around at your leisure without worrying about parking.
I had a comfortable, quiet and pleasant stay and can't recommend this place enough.
Thanks Deadwood Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catwic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The hotel room was very clean and the breakfast was great. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Deadwood. The free amenities in the casino were greatly appreciated too. I also fly fished in creek behind the hotel and caught several trout.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Newman7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Very nice place to stay while in Deadwood. Large and clean rooms. Great breakfast area. The staff was excellent during every interaction. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I go back to Deadwood.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank mstep10604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

More than met expectations. Clean, comfy, quiet. Thankful away from the awful downtown area. Dewey (night clerk) was awesome. I hope someone in management reads this because he portrayed the epitome of customer service. My hubby said that Dewey should be the manager. Sure beats the heck out of the one down the road in Hill City.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JnJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews